Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ThatOtherDude78

36 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 29-36 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
If you get the funny in my headline, then you...

In his own words

If you get the funny in my headline, then you get a brownie point. Hold on to that, they may get more delicious in the future. ---- Welcome to what is probably the 100th plus profile by now. first lets get past the generic dating site stats: *I love all music except country. *I still actually read every once in a while (yes, books). *My inner child still plays games, watch anime, and other things that make it happy in it's spare time. *There, their, and they're doesn't confuse me. *I know my way around a kitchen quite well. *Also, I may be the only person you know with an undefeated brownie recipe. *Got my own house, car, & career. *I'm a tea person living in a coffee city. Since I'm honest and upfront (to a fault), two things one should know if I peak their interest. One, I work nights. 12 hour graveyard shifts. This means most of my sleep happens during the day and I'm awake during odd hours. The 3 to 4 day weekends are great, so good with the bad as they say. Still, this is something that will have to be compromised for. I will always put at least the same amount of effort you will with the scheduling. Two, my goal is to move back to Cali to be closer to friends and family since I'm originally from there. This will happen in a couple of years, give or take, since there are still a couple of things up in the air. But I will take my career back home with me no matter my relationship status. If this isn't for you, then no more than friends we can be. Hope my honesty is well received. A down-to-earth, strong-willed woman would fit well with me. I know, as cliche as it gets right? To put a specific spin on it I want someone that knows what she wants and how to get it (by herself if need be). A woman who wants a partner, not needs one. Someone that already has her things together or has a plan in motion getting it together. Someone who thinks relationships takes effort from both sides, not just one chasing the other into submission. The common "loves to laugh", "treats her man right", and "my kids are #1 priority" stuff should be obvious and common sense. Seeing these comment on all these profiles is kinda confusing. I mean, who DOESN'T love to laugh?

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Though I love dogs, I love cats just a little bit more. I'm cool with almost any animal really (spiders and I have a shady, bloody history though)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'll walk aimlessly around Seattle to look for my next favorite "hole in the wall" establishment. As for current faves: Southern Cali, In N Out, 3 Girls Bakery (and Pike Place in general), Vegas, Austin, Roscoes, and Voulah's Cafe to name a few.

Favorite things

Family and friends! The color green and Italian food. Rarely watch TV but I do love House, Supernatural, Fringe, and Wipeout (guilty pleasure). Love music, games and anime. The smell of a new book, warm days, and cool nights make me happy as well.

For fun

I go out and watch movies, hang out with friends and sometimes visit special events. Love to take walks to random places. Anything to do with technology (from games to building PCs). I also play pool and bowl (so-so at both). Love basketball as well.

Last read

My geek side - "I'm reading 3 to 5 mangas and the Mass Effect series" My professional side - "Lots of networking text books." My big kid side - "Reading some of the famous dumb quotes from my desk calendar can entertain me for minutes"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
IBX Technician for a popular data center company. Love my career and see only great things in my future.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
The 3 biggest things I believe in is Fate, Balance, and Karma. I give props to many of the faiths around now for being around as long and such, but I represent no specific organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went through college completing a Networking program. Instead of getting a general degree I opted to get specifically certified in my technology craft fiber optics, Cisco (CCNA) and CompTIA IT. I'm always studying something...