Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

TexasTitan67

47 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Manners maketh man. Cogito ergo armatus!

In his own words

Who am I? Well, I'm a man and I have flaws so you now know I'm honest. I may not be as handsome as Clooney, Connery or Pitt, I don't have 6-pack abs or 20" biceps, and I can't dance like Astaire or sing like Strait but you know what? You could do a hell of a lot worse! PROS: I own my own business, live on my own, pay my own bills, have a reliable truck, and a couple of college degree. I love kids (especially those with manners), animals (especially dogs), the outdoors, and spending time with family and friends (especially out on the lake). I can cook, bake some amazing cookies, and even clean up after myself. I keep a clean house and know how to take care of a household. (Thanks, Grandma!) I'm a Christian who believes in the Golden Rule. I work hard, mind my own business, and stay the course. I tolerate others (to some degree) but know where I stand. I know how to have fun and have a great sense of humor. I love going to the lake or some small town around here on the weekends. I have manners and I use them. I still believe in chivalry, mercy, and respect. I enjoy working with my hands and fixing things around the house. I'm straight, healthy, and fit. I have all my teeth and a great head of hair (so I've been told). I'm not a smoker, an alcoholic, or a drug user. I have no tattoos, piercings, or a criminal record of any kind. I'll never abuse you or try to control or change you. I'll never mention your flaws. I'll take blame for things I may not have done. I'll encourage you to laugh, sing, smile and play. I'll let you go out with your girlfriends and be yourself. I'll shut up and LISTEN when you need to talk. I'll wait without complaining while you shop. I'm affectionate and emotionally-available, honest, faithful, respectful, and secure in my masculinity. I want a friend first and a life-long lover and soul mate if possible. Marriage is not out of the question in time. CONS: I don't have millions of dollars, a trust fund, or a rich uncle. (Sorry, I earn every dollar.) I don't own land or a lake house. I've never owned a Harley or a Corvette. (Too busy for a midlife crisis.) I don't hang out with my buddies at bars. (Too old for that.) I'm not on welfare or food stamps. (Too stubborn to quit working.) I didn't vote for Obama. (Or any other Liberal.) I don't play poker. I don't lie. I don't have a country club membership. I don't have any baggage. I'm over my ex. Who am I seeking? A pretty, healthy, happy, confident woman who's emotionally and financially stable, who's over her ex, and is ready for a serious, long-term, committed relationship with a man like me. A mother of children who are behaved and fairly well-adjusted if you have them. A woman who knows how to communicate without bottling things up hoping they'll go away on their own, who has a truly giving heart, a warm smile, and is thoughtful of others, who's affectionate and playful, likes to kiss, flirt and hold hands, can take it and dish it right back out. A woman who's comfortable in her own skin and not constantly picking at herself or changing hair and eye color all the time, who can enjoy the moment and not be worried about what everyone else thinks, who likes the idea of going to Fredericksburg for the weekend and staying in a B&B, taking in an Express game, going to a winery, tubing the river, or just exploring Austin and the rest of the hill country together. A woman who doesn't know how beautiful she truly is and has a sweetness about her that endears her to others, one who has Christ in her heart, love in her smile, and grace in her manner. I'm NOT interested in smokers, drug-users, alcoholics, 'currently separated', Liberals, tattoos, or facial piercings. I know this is Austin but there's got to be SOME women out there who aren't covered in ink or full of holes.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I love dogs, especially Labs, Goldens, Mastiffs, and any other dog that's family-friendly and has a personality. Cats? Well, they like who they want when they want so I can take ‘em or leave ‘em.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Jardin Corona, Eddie V's, Z Tejas, Iron Grill, Steiner Ranch Steakhouse, Oasis, Iguana Grill, Hula Hut, Shady Grove, Chuy's, Maudi's on 360, Town Lake, Bull Creek, Fredericksburg, San Antonio Riverwalk, and sometimes even my own deck.

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

Being with my children, classic rock, country, blue jeans, boots, grilling steaks, cold beer, college football, Express baseball, wildflowers, cool summer evenings listening to live music, the Spurs, the Cowboys, and pretty much everything in Texas.

For fun

Being outdoors when weather is nice. Hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, Round Rock Express games, going to the gun range, working with my hands, fixing things, building things, pretty much most of the standard guy stuff that real men used to do.

Last read

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown; Liberty and Tyranny by Mark Levin; A Salty Piece of Land by Jimmy Buffett; The Shack by William Young; Soul Revolution by John Burke



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work @ Dell Children's Hospital.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Scotch-Irish with some English mixed in there somewhere. But I consider myself a Texan first!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
God said it, Jesus lived it, and I believe it! Any questions?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've earned an Associates and a Bachelors degree. I've also been married and divorced, had a mortgage, car payments, and debt. I've bounced back from it all so I'd say I have a pretty well-rounded education, wouldn't you?