Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want. -Randy Pausch

In her own words

First and foremost, I am a mom to amazing identical twin toddlers. They were an unexpected blessing, but are without a doubt the best thing that has ever happened to me! Life throws curve balls, and happiness is all about how you choose to swing back at them. I maintain a conflict-free, amicable relationship with their dad. He lives in north Texas, so they live with me full-time. Because being a mom is priority number one, I am not here to play games, serial date or waste my time with others who do. I have reasonably high standards and know that I bring quite a lot to the table; I hope to find someone with whom I am equally yoked. I’m interested in meeting someone who appreciates traditional family values and integrity the way I do. Someone who is active, stable, and a hard worker, but still appreciates down time and balance. They must be conscientious, kind, believe strongly in the Golden Rule and generally positive about life. They will have to understand that being a full-time mom means that I cannot always enjoy the same active social life I did before I had kids. Not that I am a home-body, my interests have just broadened to include many more family friendly activities that I can do with my kids. Most importantly, I'm looking for someone with whom I enjoy a romantic chemistry - this is a must. I lead an active lifestyle and would appreciate someone who will at least come cheer me on while running a race if they don’t want to be running it next to me. I am somewhat independent and struggle with not insisting that I can do everything myself- it's an ongoing project of mine to accept help and admit I cannot do it all! At the same time, I believe that life is not meant to be spent alone and I want to forge a lasting, loving relationship with someone so we can be partners in this journey through life. I am a very outgoing individual and generally get along with most everyone I meet. My parents are still happily married after 50 years, and I hope to find something like they have one day! Want to know anything else? Just ask!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Armadillo Palace, Cedar Creek, Gruene Hall, Ladybird Lake... I'm a sucker for a good hole in the wall! Road trips to the Hill Country or the beach... As far as travel: Italy, Spain, Greece, and Australia top the list of future destinations!


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Flip flop/Tank top days, Dos XX w/ lime, crossing the finish line, sushi, sunny days in/by the water, spontaneous road trips, farmer's markets, spa pedicures, a clean house/car, the sound of my kids' laughter, Justified & Sons of Anarchy...

For fun

Family time, Astros and Texans games, shopping, live music (Texas Country and Alt. Rock), cooking, interior decorating, DIY projects around the house, camping, running races and triathlons.

Last read

In Defense of Food, Omnivore's Dilemma, Freakonomics, SuperFreakonomics, The Help, The Last Lecture, Lone Survivor... Parents, Runner's World and InStyle magazines



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Irish/German with a little French thrown in (that nobody seems to want to acknowledge).
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I believe that church is the place you go to be inspired to be a better person in your every day life. NOT the place you go to keep up with the Joneses, judge the life others are leading or see and be seen.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Nutrition/Exercise Science