Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

TexasNativeInSD

51 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hey there, Well, here goes... I have enjoyed...

In his own words

Hey there, Well, here goes... I have enjoyed about a year hiatus from the entire dating scene, and frankly it's been pretty nice :-) Is that wrong??? After learning to enjoy being solo, I'm ready to give it another try to find out who the heck is my soul mate... seriously... it could happen! I really think it's possible, maybe we just haven't met yet :-). After life's many changes in attitudes and changes in latitudes, I find myself at a really happy place in life. I've enjoyed a change in careers (love it), enjoyed seeing my oldest move to the next phase (proud and awesome), watching my youngest grow up (acceleration, here we go) and I'm thinking it's time to find my more intimate, enduring, and physically present love (hopefully). My 13 year old son that lives with me 50/50 my 19 year old son is a freshman in college living out of state. Divorced in 2009, so all the drama has played out and gone.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Where-ever we are!

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Music (pretty much anything except opera), TV Series (Walking Dead, Better Call Saul, etc), Stand Up Comedians (Bill Burr, Louie CK genre), Anytime with my boys (when they are nice), wondering what's next.

For fun

I'm pretty much open to exploring new things and usually up for an adventure or just hanging out. I have all the usual interest you would expect... time going out with friends, time as a Dad, time as a dreamer, time just hanging at home, traveling.

Last read

Does work and e-mail count?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Work is to live, but a relationship is for life! I have an excellent and well established career in sales and marketing.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Who really knows. I grew up in Lubbock and Dallas Texas and if I were to ever move from San Diego I would likely move back to Texas (Austin or DFW).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I've lost interest/desire to be involved in a "church" setting in the last few years. I'm still a believer and have not lost my faith, I just don't have many strong feeling in organized religion at this point in my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Texas Tech right out of high school, and graduated with a BA in Marketing from The University of Texas at Austin.