Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-39 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Try it. You'll like it.

In her own words

Right. Here goes... Life has handed me some lemons, and yet I just can't help but make them into lemonade. You see, I am determined to see the world as a beautiful place, full of potential and adventure. Not to keep throwing out the beverage cliches, but I am definitely a glass half-full kind of girl. My tastes are eclectic: I like Victor Hugo and Baudelaire, but I think Family Guy and Arrested Development are just as brilliant, and certainly more entertaining. I love traveling more than just about anything, but I’m also perfectly content sharing some laughs and some Shiners with my friends at home. What else? I'm a fiercely loyal person, I love giving just the right birthday card, I'm convinced my dog is a genius, and I hate folding laundry. Also, my friends and family mean the world to me. Coming here, I hope to find someone who appreciates my idiosyncrasies (I typed that four times before I got it right!), and who lets me appreciate his. I value honesty, intelligence, playfulness, humility, strength and compassion, and I hope to find some handsome devil who values those things as well.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 5 year old German Shepherd mix named Nash.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In my twenties, I suffered from some serious wanderlust--I lived in New York, Madrid, Austin, and the south of France. When it comes to traveling, I'm pretty adventurous! As for getting around Houston, I'm still figuring things out. :-)


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I have to say, I'm at a loss for favorites. A book I can read over and over: Don Quijote; a movie I can watch on repeat: Old School; music I love: Pink Floyd, Top 40, classical, Texas Country, you name it.

For fun

Football season is my favorite time of year--Saturdays are devoted to hours of college football. Hook 'em! I also enjoy regular yoga classes, meeting up with friends, and reading.

Last read

It seems like I'm always reading several books at one time. I currently have "The Night Circus," "Reading Lolita in Tehran," and "A Prayer for Owen Meany" on my bed side table.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am a high school French teacher at a small private school in Houston.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied French and Spanish at Skidmore College in upstate New York, after which I enrolled at the University of Texas at Austin for my Phd in French Literature.