Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 33-44 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I grew up right on the boundary between rural...

In his own words

I grew up right on the boundary between rural and city life, so I'm comfortable most anywhere. Last year, I spent two weeks in NYC and had a great time. I also spent ten days in Glacier, Yellowstone, and Grand Teton National Parks and really wanted to stay longer - especially in Glacier. I just left a job that I had for almost 13 years (don't worry - I have a new job!). I really enjoyed what I did, but it was unnecessarily stressful and was consuming too much of my life. For the majority of the time since college, that was the life I knew and loved - spend lots of time at work, come home and do more work, be on call and go in at 2am to fix things ... Fortunately, I realized there was more to life than work. My new job is still in the same field, but I work from home (or wherever I want, as long as I have Internet access), my hours are flexible, and I'm part of a good team. I want to find a partner, travel more, and experience more of the things going on around Austin and the world. I want to cook more and maybe take a few classes. I like to cook from scratch with quality ingredients, not with things from boxes. The result isn't always particularly healthy (mmm, green chile mac & cheese ...), but at least I know what's in it. Of course, cooking for (or with) someone else is always better than cooking for yourself. What else would you like to know? I'm not an axe murderer. I'm not a player. I want to be in a committed relationship. I don't live with my parents. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any place with an nice patio or deck (except when it's 107 degrees).


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Strawberries, the couple weeks in spring and fall when the weather is awesome, really good barbecue (Franklin, Terry Black's, Micklethwait), rain

For fun

Ride my bike, grab a beer with my friends, cook, watch a movie or some TV, do projects around the house or work in the yard, game night with the guys, go camping, watch UT football or go to a hockey game, concerts

Last read

Franklin Barbecue: A Meat-Smoking Manifesto



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Lutheran.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Computer Science from UT