Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 26-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for good conversation and potentially, someone who is a good deal of fun to be around.

In his own words

***I haven't had much luck on this site. I guess at the tender age of 29 and a half, I'm just going to leave it to fate or chance. Either one is probably cheaper and less awkward. Best of luck to you all out there.*** A friend of mine once told me that hanging out with me was like being in a movie. They didn't specify what kind of movie. I am assuming that they meant a comedy. I guess I should have asked I am a very ridiculous person. I have a strange sense of humor that ranges from childish to highbrow word puns. I believe there are few moments in life that deserve full seriousness. If we are honest, we can agree that life is fleeting and capricious. I want to fill my days with joy and laughter. Passion is something I take very seriously though. If I am passionate about something I explore it until I exhaust it, until It becomes part of me. I like to create, whether it's stories, or photos, or movies, or jokes, or concepts or questions that help explore the subtle/vast differences in people. Right now I run a business with my very good friend. I have been and will probably always be passionate about storytelling. I'm learning how to tell stories with photos and with nuances of camera techniques. It's all very exciting to me. I'm looking for partner in crime not a sidekick. Not for actual crime, don't be ridiculous and please stop emailing me about heists, even if it's for one last job before we all go into retirement. Ideally I'd like to find someone who values honesty and respect above perception and discomfort. I want to be around people who want to grow and don't take themselves too seriously. I want to surround myself with artists and thinkers. Perhaps I'm getting old and curmudgeonly, but I have no desire to go on dates with people I barely know. I've had enough terribly awkward dates. So no more coffee or let's meet up for drinks before we even know each other kinda dates, I don't think I can take another one. I realize that makes things a bit harder but I don't want to go on dates with strangers anymore. I want to hang out with people I like, if it turns into romance or a heist, then so be it. I feel very similarly to the lyrics of the Fleet Foxes song Helplessness Blues.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Soccer, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

I'll probably try to rescue a cat soon.

Favorite hot spots

I don't really have any hot spots. UGH! Now I look like I'm not cool. I like places with food and german beer or regular beer or just with food, really good food.

Favorite things

Unexpected cursing and.. Music - Tokyo police club, freelance whales, tame impala, radiohead, RAC, Fiona Apple, The Strokes Authors - Vonnegut, Salinger, Palahnuik (early works) Movies - The Brothers Bloom, Tree of Life, Princess Mononoke...

For fun

I try to have fun with everything I do. I take pictures for fun and sometimes profit. I consider photography to be my most expensive hobby because it is not why I bought my camera I am currently writing up a story for a webseries I plan on filming.

Last read

9 Stories by J.D. Salinger is the last book I managed to finish reading. I tend to get halfway through a book and lose interest or get so inspired by it that I don't have any want to read the rest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I run a Video Production/Photography business.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Sure, I'm white, but I have a lot of street cred.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I didn't take school seriously because I was either too bored or too shy to pay any attention. I learned everything the hard way a bit after graduating. Now I teach myself everything I want to know. I'll ask friends, or a specialist, or the internet.