Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I can be both very serious, and equally...

In his own words

I can be both very serious, and equally silly... a little cultured and a little lewd... I'm looking for the same. But for now if you can tell a good joke and do shot of whiskey, that will be sufficient. I really hate these kind of sites, but honestly, after living in Austin for the past 8 years I've watched most of my social circle move away, get kiddified, or sink into unreachable married life... Seriously, I'm terribly out of practice regarding "dates," or even meeting women without context... So here's my context: I'm divorced and knocking on the "40" door. I work more than I should, I'm ready to live out loud again, travel more, enjoy the arts that Austin has to offer, and just find someone with whom I can hold a decent conversation with, who is considerate and compassionate, and who does not sweat the petty stuff (and who definitely doesn't pet the sweaty stuff!). And to stop writing run on sentences! Jokes aside, I want to enjoy slow meals and fast bicycle rides; I want to prank each other endearingly; find places to explore that enrich our lives, so noting touristy, basically. Though I have few pet peeves, selfies in the mirror with your iPhone is one of them... so if that is you, just move along now. :) (though apparently emoticons are just fine with me) Also, this is worth mentioning... I do want children eventually. But first thing's first - how about that shot of whiskey?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Houses are for dogs; apartments are for cats; Owning land means you get to have any animal you want. I do love animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

city life.. rich, abundant, lively city life with diverse peoples. That's why I live in Austin, TX. I grew up in the wilderness... I've had enough of that, because anything less than Alaska is a "manicured hiking trail."


Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX

Favorite things

My artistic tastes tend toward the eclectic, the postmodern, the minimalistic. Food: italian to be sure, and seafood, preferably Northern Pacific. And soups... for some reason I seem to love soups now... weird.

For fun

I enjoy going to movies, but am a big critic of them; I enjoy art, but having an MFA means having a pedantic opinion about all art; I enjoy eating out, but my tastes tend toward the expensive and not at all "hipster"... I also like pubs, all of them.

Last read

The last thing I read? Oh this terribly wrought sci-fi novel called "Hydrogn Sonata" ... ugh! That's the last time I buy a recommendation from Book People staff!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Please... it's dull. That's the LAST thing I want to talk about. I work to live, not the other way around.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Part Native Alaskan, but you would never be able to tell.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
I have a disdain for religion, but never for those who are trying to understand their place in the universe... if that makes sense to you, then I will never judge your connection to a "God" should you have one. But don't expect me to share it.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
One of the greatest tragedies is that I primarily use my education to win online Facebook arguments. And yes, in that context "tragedy" is the correct word. I hope to return to teaching at the university level one day though.