Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-48 in California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Looking for a woman to court and spark..

In his own words

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile. I was raised in Iowa by a diabolical coven of flower-child older sisters and spinster-school teacher aunts, headed by a brilliant, social activist single mother. I developed a deep love for the company of strong, opinionated and talented women, both platonically and romantically, as well as deeply liberal social values. I was a dojo-rat, devoted to the study of a tough yet cerebral Japanese martial art from the age of 13. Though that art, I gained physical prowess, mental discipline, respect for traditions and the desire to grow. I have a great education and lived in Japan for more than 10 years. I have a graduate degree and speak Japanese fluently. That turned out pretty well for me as my career as a gangsta rapper never took off. Apparently there is something about a dorky white guy using brutal street language describing growing up hard in suburban Des Moines that didn't resonate with today's hip-hop audience. At least I was able to fall back on my other skills and make a comfortable living in international business. I travel all over the world and get to work with brilliant people. It rocks. I was married for 20 years to a Japanese woman. After three years of separation I am now finally divorced. We still share a wonderful, musically gifted 15-yr old bilingual/bicultural son. He lives in San Jose with his mom. I am very cheerful and energetic. I look like my pictures. I am content without tattoos, brand name clothes, designer stubble, and jewelry. Vanity is a bad look for me ;-) But I do keep very fit, look pretty boyish and I can rock a T-shirt and jeans. I am a good conversationalist. I have seen a lot of world and had some interesting experiences. I am curious about many things and read widely. I follow politics like some guys follow sports. Oh, and I'm deep too. Sometimes, I find myself just thinking about deep?stuff. For instance; did Arabic numbers enable the development of western architecture and science? (Ever try doing higher math with Roman numerals?) Would the great classical composers be even able to imagine a symphony without the invention of musical notation? If Perry Como sang gangsta rap, what would it sound like? See, DEEP stuff! I am a pretty nice person. I never lose my cool. I am very sympathetic and appreciative of service workers and tip well. I have a sarcastic wit but it is self-deprecating and never mean. And of course I love children, puppies, kittens, art, beauty, blah, blah, the zombie apocalyse, blah, blah, blah. I am looking for someone that I can invest in, someone who is both playful and wise, to challenge and inspire me. I would like to give the same. I understand that life isn't all about me, nor do I desire it so. I would love to build something special together with an amazing woman, with all of our flaws and complications. I am a grown-up, emotionally and financially secure and unafraid of making a connection. No winks please. I'd rather you tell me what a nice girl like you is doing on a site like this! Thanks for stopping by.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love all animals. I enjoy cats, but consider myself a dog person. My all-time favorite four legged companion was a Scottish Terrier named Django. I cried like a little girl when he passed away. I love the fierce spirit of terriers.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any in LA yet. I love the Bay area,Yosemite, Big Sur, Kyoto, Sedona, Hawaii, New Zealand.


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

Comedy Central (Stewart & Colbert) got me through the Bush years. I love playing guitar but I suck, Van Morrison, 70's classic rock, Joni Mitchell - I have a thing for female singer-songwriters. Movies and reading. I am also a news junkie.

For fun

I like to do yoga and explore the great outdoors. I also enjoy having my son come and visit, hanging out with friends. I play guitar badly, but enthusiastically.

Last read

"Ancestor's Tale" by Richard Dawkins, "Griftopia" by Matt Taibbi, "Guns, Germs and Steel" and "Collapse" by Jared Diamond. I enjoy reading about exploration, science, ancient tribes and anthropology. Being a guy - I also like books about war.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
I am a manager at a big Japanese trading company dealing in high-tech. Not as sexy as it may sounds, but it is a challenging and interesting job that keeps me on my toes and uses all my skills. I travel a lot to Asia.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am of Irish-Norwegian descent, a Celtic Viking.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Spiritual but not religious
I am a Druid!
Languages: English, Japanese English, Japanese
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MBA from a great school. I did my undergrad in Japanese/journalism and completed my degree at a university in Japan. I still continue learning - I would love to go back to school and study anthropology and paleontology someday.