Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Telecaster_nitro

57 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 48-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My ears are still ringing from the weekend!“...

In his own words

My ears are still ringing from the weekend!“ I am a LOT fun, a decent communicator, affectionate, somewhat intelligent, and well built. For fun, I play a guitar in a band every now and then (it doesn't 'define me', but keeps a certain edge..), and like to see live bands when I can. I am looking for someone to share the fun with, and perhaps something more. Without sounding trite or lame, I am giving, stable, and easy to be around. I tend to be a 'talker', rather than a sound-board, but I am a great listener too - I do have a wild side (some may call it "adventurous“) , but temper it as best I can. I like to travel, meet new people, experience new things and learn about new things. I want to learn Arabic; it HAS to come in handy soon. I always have had motorcycles (Harley's now, dirt bikes when a kid). I like to be active, but I can enjoy (some) sitting on the sofa too! I like to walk the beach, or just sit and stare at the waves. I can hike in the mountains, but sit and stare at the scenery there too! I like to have that balance - I think it’s healthy to have both; one side levels out the other- I am also a certified EMT. I am not a 'cowboy' : they are pics from a band photo-shoot, but some turned out ok, I think. I was married 26 years, so I am pretty good with commitment... Dr. Phil says “Ya don’t have to have EVERYthing in common!” (in his Texas drawl) “but if he brings home a few fish, you might say ‘them are some nice fish!” ( I don’t fish, but you get the point..) - I subscribe to this way of looking at a relationship. I think it IS important to have things in common, but not 100% - IF you’ve read this far, be bold, and give me a 'holler' ! (Southern, not 'Urban') :) Note-Telecaster is the guitar in the pics, like Keef's, and mine...Nitro(cellulose) is a retro finish that lets you see the woodgrain through the paint..whoo-hoo! :) .... if you're a liberal, stay on the bus.... no 'girly-man' here....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

I am a dog lover! I like bigger dogs as opposed to yappers. I am allergic to cats, but they like me for some reason....

Political views

Ultra Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love the mountains and the beaches - Sounds cliche, but I can't make up my mind which I like best. I Like Blowing Rock/Boone area. Kiawah, SC -I am a VT season ticket holder, so Fall Saturdays are kinda booked.. Not a bar-fly, but will have a wine.

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Some of my favorite thing are movies, live bands, casual dining, workouts-not a big shopper- I try and dress well- I try to eat healthy. I LOVE Sirius (XM satellite) radio - Sirius Coffeehouse - all acoustic songs - new artists, and old standbys

For fun

I like it all, snowboard, ski, waterski, sail, scuba dive (yes, I really do these things..) I want to try as much as possible. I want to sky-dive. I play in a band (I know it's not the white-collar thing, but hey, it's fun and I get paid for it..)

Last read

The China Study - about diet/cancer/protien- I like the Grisham series, I like the way he writes. I read Vintage Guitar!-I'll skim books to get the content, and it's usually to learn something. I'm not a big fiction reader-I'll catch the DVD later!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Financial controller for a division of a large, public company. It's usually better when the economy is a little stronger ...I'm more of a financial manager- not a pencil pusher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a straight anglo-American, Irish heratige, without ALL the vices..
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't attend church regularly... born and raised Catholic, but have been Methodist since my late 20's..
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergraduate degree in accounting - not your typical bean-counter.