Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-33 within 50 miles of La Jolla, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Now accepting suggestions for a better headline....

In his own words

Ok, time for a long overdue profile refresh! I've been in San Diego for just about a year now, although by "been in San Diego," I actually mean that I've studied hours upon end at UCSD while I worked on my masters and hardly even had time to go to the beach... and then I went to Tokyo for a couple of months, so despite the fact that I've resided in this city for about a year, I haven't seen much of it at all. It's too bad, because the little bits I have managed to see of San Diego have been great, so I'm making an effort to take a little more time to get out and see the city and enjoy life this year. To that end, I have just moved out of La Jolla and in to Banker's Hill. Haven't been there long but it's already been great being so close to Balboa Park, Little Italy, etc. As I've alluded to in the paragraph above, I'm currently getting a master's in International Relations at UCSD. I've spent several years living abroad, and I enjoy interacting with people from different places and cultures, and am a bit of an econ/polisci nerd so it seemed like a natural fit. One year down and one more to go, after which I will be released back in to the real world. In the mean time, you can usually find me in class, studying at a cafe, riding my motorcycle around, taking my camera out for a spin, playing music, or out for a run. When I have a bit more time on my hands, I like to travel and go camping... although I haven't had much opportunity to do either of those in the last year :( I hate writing these damn self introductions because I'm not very good at them. Usually, when I write I'm writing very dry papers on things like trade policy, so when I switch to something like this it's hard for me to not come off as a bore, but I'm not I swear! I love being around people, and can get along with just about anyone, and I know how to have fun. Just trust me that I'm much more fun in person than I am as a profile on the internets. Right now, I'd just like to find someone who I can have fun exploring the city with, and then see where things go from there.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lived in Japan for a bit, so Tokyo and Kyoto are two of my favorite places. Also was a student in New Zealand, and I loved living in Wellington. London's a lot of fun, and I'm always happy when I get a chance to get to N.Y.C.

Favorite things

I like to play my guitar when I have time, usually blues or jazz, love spicy food, and I'm a hack amateur photographer so when I have time I like to get out into the city with my camera.

For fun

When I have time, I like to go out and about with my camera. Also, I'm a social person, so any time I can meet friends for a drink or dinner, I'm there. Love to watch movies, but usually on netflix, rarely at the theater, and I like to play music.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Getting a master's in international relations at the moment. I've realized nobody seems to know what that means, so if you don't either, but you're curious, just ask! It's interesting stuff!