Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Belmont Shore, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 25 miles of Long Beach, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Isn't this romantic?

In his own words

Kind, athletic, honest and intelligent, with a goofy/dry sense of humor, a frequent twinkle in my eye, and a bit of an edge. I'm not a major literary talent and I'll never be employed writing ad copy. But I do believe in truth in advertising! There are reasons to get to know me. I dance, I've been told my massages are awesome, and I can order sushi in Japanese. I work hard, but work doesn't consume my life - I'm often volunteering, hanging with friends, reading, doing yoga, dancing, aikido, rollerblading or snapping photos. Family's important to me, though geographically remote for the time being. I usually vacation overseas once or twice a year, most recently to China and Italy; I'd love to have someone to travel with. I'm always eager to meet good people and try new things; I revel in new ethnic foods and music. I'm not religious, but I care about other people and the impact my actions have on the world. Television doesn't play a major role in my life, but I'm happy to veg out in front of the tube now and then. I'm usually in the midst of reading several books, a bit at a time. I'm looking for a warm, kind, intelligent person with a joy for life, and a few quirks just to keep things interesting.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel, most recently to China and Italy. Tours are okay, exploring on my own is often better. Scotland's wild beauty would be worth another trip, and I'm curious about India and Africa. I'd love a travel partner to go exploring with.


Queens College of the City University of New York, Flushing, NY

Favorite things

Fave food - sushi (wait - does chocolate count as food?) Fave music - Dido, Fergie

For fun

Hmm, hobbies & interests change - I used to dance a lot, then played volleyball like mad, then lots of volunteering. Nowadays I'm doing lots of yoga and aikido. I'm often reading, and dining out. Recently learned to play 'go'. Movies are fun too.

Last read

I'm usually reading several books, so this section is probably already out of date; ask me for an update! - Guns, Germs and Steel by Jared Diamond - Clockwork by Philip Pullman - SWT and JFace (work)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a software development manager / architect for IBM. I lead teams that build document management software. It's an exciting, challenging job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Queens, New York. I tend to be a bit more direct than the average southern californian (without being blunt), and I'm not much into status symbols. I think the way you act is at least as important as what you say and how you appear.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm culturally Jewish, but I'm not religious at all. If I had kids, it'd be important to me that Judaism be part of their heritage. This is topic is way too complicated to do it justice in a few hundred characters.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference