Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I have loved justice and hated inequity, therefore I die in exile" - Pope Gregory VII

In his own words

What's the intro quote have to do with online dating? Nothing, I just really appreciated it when I saw it. I'm a California native who went to college on the east coast and then travelled around the world and had countless adventures as a Foreign Envoy, living in Europe for several years and visiting the Mideast and Orient more times now than I can remember. I have some great stories but am limited by court order to only tell them in person. I've eaten in Burger Kings from Korea to Germany to Norway. Thank god they're in Norway because I realized my first weekend there that everything is closed on Sunday but Burger King. Try Whoppers with cheese for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (well no cheese for dinner, have to watch the cholesterol). But eventually you come home, and for me that's LA where for the past five years I've been working as a high school science and music teacher. I've never quite gotten used to the idea of finishing work at 2:45 so I also have my own investment business which keeps me busy, especially with crude oil futures approaching 100! My friends call me a renaissance man, I could be talking about recombinant DNA and then suddenly break out into a Bobby Darrin song. I don't get too crazy though, I rarely break out into a recombinant DNA song, too difficult to find words that rhyme with nucleotide (insecticide, that's about it, any help out there?) Now much more importantly, what about you! I've never limited myself to a type, someone with whom I share a strong chemistry (I can teach it but can't describe it, elusive!) and can also discuss any number of interesting issues in any number of interesting situations we could find ourselves in, this town has unlimited possibilities and it's fun to explore them with someone great. If you like to talk I promise to listen, and if I can't listen any more I'll pretend to while I meditate (how many can say that). You never take life for granted which manifests itself in your always trying to improve yourself. And you love to laugh, one date said her sides actually hurt at the end, and she brought cookies when she met my mom. Gee, why aren't I with her? (probably no rhyme for insecticide) Good luck in your search!

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Live Music spots in LA and Santa Monica. It's always great to pile into the car and head to Santa Barbara or San Diego for a little weekend vacation. Of course there has to be great conversation or what's the point?

Favorite things

I've been seriously accused of being a renaissance man, my interests are extremely varied, I look forward to discussing/sharing them with interesting people. Always looking for new members in the investment club or to discuss film for hours.

For fun

Exploring SoCal, seeing music/film/theater, reading (extremely varied list), writing, singing, playing guitar. It's great to have someone special with whom you can discover the city.

Last read

Confederacy of Dunces (great characters), In Search of the True Self (amazing book about Yoga and it's psychological implications)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Working as full-time high school teacher, also teach music theory/guitar/writing to private students. Have own commodity options consulting business.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I am a true representation of the melting pot theory, part Greek, German, and Mexican in ancestry.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Completing teaching credential, Took professional language course for