Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is good.

In her own words

I have lived in the DC area for just about four years now, and I work as a 6th grade teacher. I love my job because my kids keep me grounded, and I know that every day will be something great and different. I laugh all the time at work....11 year olds are hilarious. I am constantly smiling, and try to find the best in every situation. One of my co-workers recently told me that she admires my enthusiasm towards life, which I think says a lot about me. I am very genuine and down-to-Earth. I am pretty outgoing and like to have a good time...I make friends everywhere I go. My friends are family are really important to me, and I spend time with them every chance I get. I volunteer with a local animal rescue group in my spare time. I am an adoption coordinator, which means that I help match people to rescued dogs that they can then adopt. I also foster dogs, and last fall, I adopted a sweet little black lab puppy. He's my sidekick. I really like to stay active. I spend a lot of time outdoors, and ride horses frequently. Riding is something I have been doing for a very long time, and it's my favorite hobby. I am a big sports fan (particularly Detroit sports), but I also have a girly-girl side, and enjoy getting dressed up and going out for a nice dinner every once in awhile. I am very honest (almost to a fault) and I always call things how I see them. Honesty and good communication are essential to any good relationship. I try to avoid drama and the people who cause it, so please do not contact me if you enjoy that kind of thing. I am looking for a nice, genuine, normal guy that I can spend some time with and get to know better. He should be intelligent, charming, trustworthy, active, and polite. I value good manners, healthy confidence, honesty, and a good sense of humor

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a cat that thinks he's a dog (which is ironic, since I generally dislike cats). I also have a year and a half old lab.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Eastern Market, the National Mall, the barn where I ride, LA Boxing, the excellent little Mexican restaurant by my house (heavenly margaritas), and friends' houses. Travel: Ocean City, Michigan, Austin, Tucson, anywhere with a beach. :)

Favorite things

Favorites: fresh fruit, thunderstorms, road trips, the beach, driving with the windows down and the music blasting, caramel frappacinos, Eastern Market, dogs and horses, and my bed.

For fun

I love to be outside, especially when it's nice out. I love the beach and everything related to the beach. As long as I'm with good people, I will be having a good time.

Last read

Loved "The Voluntourist," which I read this past summer. I read a lot for work too, but none of it is particularly interesting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach in an elementary school. I have the best students ever.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral