Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Muslim / Islam
No Way
So. This is awkward. ;-)

In her own words

If you are looking for someone slightly sardonic, cheesily spontaneous, totally trustworthy, eclectically passionate and non-awkwardly quirky, then stop right there. You are in the right place. When given two choices, I choose the path that will lead to a better story. I love moonlit walks on tropical beaches. Kauai, Hikkaduwa, Abu Dhabi are top three. I travel well. I'm from LA and have a love/hate relationship with it. I will seek out a Ms. Pac Man everywhere I go. I'm on a mission to find them all in LA. I'm terrible at Ms. Pac Man. I love dollar bets, baby camels, and scrabble. I love being a storyteller and collecting stories. I write. Poetry, narrative, blogs, essays, whatevers. I've been working on and off on a book for a while. I've recently started to work with acrylic/mixed media on canvass. I'm totally obsessed with 1970s political poster artwork. I've been working in electoral politics and as a community organizer for a really long time. I am reinterpreting and embracing the term radical. The good kind. I love music and have a secret music tumblr site. I'm Taqwacore. Right now musically I love Major Lazer, Mayer Hawthorne & anything on Morning Becomes Eclectic. I am solidly a fan of Mos Def, M.I.A., NOFX, The Kominas & first wave Das Racist. I have been known to sing R. Kelly randomly. I love making mixtapes for every occasion. I love my pink streaked hair - long hair gives me headaches. I'm looking for someone to go 90s hip-hop dancing and/or karaoke with. I do a really good impression of Mindy Kaling's voice when reading her New Yorker article out loud. I think I'm funny. I love being read out loud to. I'm looking for someone I can pillow talk about Malcolm X with. Seriously - I just finished the Autobiography and I have LOTS of questions. I am passionate about racial justice and revolutions. I try to live life trusting and having faith in the universe. This hasn't worked out so well recently. I am trying to lead my life with love as the guiding force. I've lived quite an epic adventure recently but I'm seeking the next adventure. And someone to go on it with me. If you don't vote, don't bother. This may seem extreme to some, but I'm trying to avoid awkward conversations at the workplace non-denominational Xmas party. I LOVE making lists. I got some weirdos recently so need to add this: If you come at me with racist, class-ist, misogynistic, or remotely stalker-ish lines, I will not respond. I am skittish. You've been warned. :-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bonfires on El Segundo Beach. Dancing at Do-Over. Divey bars in downtown. Karaoke in Little Tokyo.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

FOOD (current faves): 1. Korean duck BBQ 2. Burmese catfish chowder soup 3. Bengali roshmalai 4. Tomales Bay oysters 5. Salmon sashimi

For fun

Sexy banter.

Last read

1. This is How You Lose Her - Diaz 2. Love, Inshallah: The Secret Love Lives of American Muslim Women 3. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me - Kaling 4. The Autobiography of Malcolm X



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Other profession
I do political organizing work for a non-profit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, Other
South Asian, specifically Bangladeshi
Faith: Muslim / Islam Agnostic, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral