Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | VIR | Seeking men 42-50 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Poised, focused, adventurous, witty. Fit.

In her own words

Yes,, I can out run my 26-month old, 50 lb. poodle/golden retriever mix. Okay, so I'm a bit of an athlete. But, I'm equally comfortable mixing at a black tie fund-raiser as I would be camping around the base of Everest or fishing on a Maine lake. Come to think of it, I'd rather be fishing. I am ladylike, but not a pushover. Independent, yet old-fashioned when it comes to dating. Enjoy having doors held open and chairs pulled out. I'm competent, responsible, direct, focused on the task--the job WILL get done. Although show me the underdog, and you will see my soft side. I believe people who abuse animals should be jailed for life with Hannibal Lector as a cell mate. I prefer dry, tongue-in-cheek humor. Challenge? Adventure? Irresistible. Sure, I can drop some at Victoria's Secret, but don't feel safe turning your back on me in Home Depot. And yes, I do wear makeup and high heels. But I dress sensibly when the situation requires, and definitely don't have inch-long artificial nails. I can get ready in under half an hour if necessary--that includes feeding the dog. Did anyone say Barnes & Noble? Given a choice between new shoes or a book, the book would win hands down. Although to be honest, I already have a lot of shoes...and even more books. Shopping? NOT my favorite thing. I'd rather spend a couple hours in an intimate restaurant over a bottle of wine or hiking around a mountain lake. I suppose I turn some heads, but don't like being stereotyped. I'd rather be told I'm intelligent than beautiful. I'd rather read than watch TV. I prefer visiting small towns over big cities. Although I am partial to Hong Kong. Do understand that I am a busy executive who works 60 hour weeks. I live in the U.S. Virgin Islands. Are you prepared to commute? That being said, I am looking for an attractive, ATHLETIC, life partner who can keep up. Someone who gets that a steady diet of pizza and beer leads to a pot belly, not a a six-pack. An individual with charisma, strength, loyalty, kindness, intelligence and integrity. Someone competent, who excels at his job/career, fearless, adventurous--a risk taker. Must love animals, especially dogs. Looks as good in blue jeans as a tux. Looks even better undressed. Someone to hold my hand while we share life's ups, downs, joys and mysteries. A gentleman at all times, even under pressure. THE PHOTOS: All were taken 2011 and 2012. YOUR PHOTOS? Sorry, I don't open inquiries without pictures. PS: Yes, that is Wilbur, my best friend and constant companion, wearing lingerie.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 26 month-old , 50 lb. poodle/golden retriever mix--Wilbur.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hong Kong, London, Germany, Lichtenstein, Austria, Italy, Boston, Nantucket, Maine, San Francisco, Maui, Virgin Islands, San Juan

Favorite things

Old rock n' roll, freshly roasted coffee, sushi, Indian food, sunrise on the ocean, sunset in the Caribbean on a palm-strewn beach, lakes, ocean, anything on the water, traveling to new places, exploring the unknown, find challenge irresistabl..

For fun

Travel, museums, reading, hiking, boating, any outdoor adventure, gym time, running with my dog, cooking, good wine and fireplaces, working on my novel, watching the stars and listening to the surf below my window

Last read

Anything by Elisabeth George, Carol O'Connell, Carl Hiaason, Christopher Moore, Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, Patricia Cornwall, Nelson DeMille, mystery, techno-thriller, satire



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Write and publish cookbooks. Design and import giftware from the Far East, which is sold to retail outlets in the Caribbean.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
The older I get the more I realize what goes out, eventually comes back. I believe in the old adage, 'do unto others as you would have them do to you.'
Languages: English, German English
Education: Some college No preference