Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old woman | Bristow, VA, USA | Seeking men 24-28 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
You're sure to miss 100% of the shots you don't take. So here goes nothing!

In her own words

I have always been apprehensive to join an online dating site. The stigma of online dating kept me from joining for awhile. I certainly am not using this site as a last resort, but the idea of meeting a guy at the bar is becoming far less appealing to me. I am still young and have many years of adventure ahead, but would say I'm definitely a relationship kind of girl if I feel like its right. With this in mind, i figured I'd give this thing a shot. I guess I should tell you a little about myself! Currently, I'm a Registered Nurse on a critical care unit at a local hospital. I'm also in graduate school at George Mason, pursuing my Doctorate to be a Family Nurse Practitioner.It's been a busy year juggling both work and school full time. But I've managed to do it and still have time to enjoy my 20's so I can't complain too much! Although my job can be stressful, I love being a nurse and live for the days where I feel like I’ve made a difference in the lives of my patients! I am a people person and really value relationships with family and friends. I am very close with my family so someone who is family oriented themselves is a must. I love animals, especially dogs. I've been contemplating getting my own, but I feel like it would be so unfair to leave them all day during my 12 hours shifts. Until then, I have adopted my roommates' bulldog Harley as my own ;). I was born and raised in Northern Virginia, and I must say I have grown to love it here. I plan to stay in the area, but after making my first visit to the west coast this summer on a Las Vegas/California vacation, I would love to travel and see more of the world....someday. I love warm weather and the beach, but the holidays are one of my favorite times of the year. Dance has always been a big part of my life. In college, I really enjoyed cheering on the men's basketball team as a Masonette. I also did gymnastics and cheerleading, but dance has always been my passion. One of my favorite memories was performing at the CAA tournament the year after they made it to the Final four under coach Laranaga! Unfortunately, with my busy schedule my dance career has been placed on hold. But I can never turn down a night on the town where I can put my dancing shoes to good use. I love living out in the suburbs, but do like to go into Arlington and DC from time to time and enjoy the nightlife. I'm more of a beer girl, if that means anything to you. I do love my wine though, my roommates and I almost always have that stocked in our house! I love my Redskins, but have found myself watching all the football games this year, college and NFL. I usually try to make at least a few games every year. I enjoy going to sporting events and try to stay active myself. One of my favorite summer activities is going to all the country concerts! I like a ton of different types of music, but country is definitely my favorite. I’m looking for someone who is ambitious and goal oriented, yet has a passion for life and can kick back and have a good time. Someone with a vivid sense of humor, but who knows when to be professional. Someone who likes to go out from time to time, but who would be perfectly content spending a night in on the couch with pizza and Netflix. A secure guy who knows who he is and what he stands for. I’m definitely a glass full kind of girl and I try to find "silver linings" whenever possible. I'm looking for someone with these qualities, but I'm open to new and exciting things as well. My friends/family would describe me as caring, driven, spunky, passionate, down to earth, and loyal. Intellect is an attractive quality to me, so if you're able to carry a stimulating conversation or teach me a thing or two about something that's always a plus! Tara :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bobby Mckey's dueling piano bar (personal fave), National Harbor, Clarendon, Adams Morgan, Old town Alexandria, Fairfax Corner, hiking Old Rag, THE BEACH!


George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

Chipotle (Obviously number 1) Creativity Dancing Shopping (I'm a girl, what can I say?) Trying out new places/restaurants Redskins Friends/Family gatherings (BBQ's, etc.) Trampolines--just cause they're fun ;)

For fun

Think I covered that in my bio ;)

Last read

Unfortunately, my pathophysiology textbook (NOT by choice!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Registered Nurse
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am looking for someone with good morals, values and a good head on their shoulders.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently in graduate school to pursing my DNP (Doctorate in Nursing Practice) as a Family Nurse Practitioner. Expected to graduate early 2016!