Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
There is nothing good or bad but thinking makes it so." --Hamlet

In his own words

Where are all the hippie chicks at? Is it ever too late to live it up? My idea of how to have a happy relationship: date, date, date, date, date, date, die. I'd like to meet someone to hang out with and talk to, someone to take to concerts and bars, someone to watch movies and ball games with, someone to laugh with and listen to, someone with a life story to hear, someone who'll ask me how I'm doing and care about the answer. I may be asking too much, but I am a kind and decent man with a steady income who tries to live a conscious and honorable life. I would hope that would be be worth something to somebody. I am also, providing you like your jokes a little dark, sarcastic, and gossipy, one of the funniest dudes you'll ever meet. Women on this site typically say they want a guy who's intelligent and honest with a good sense of humor that's looking for companionship first and isn't trying to play them. Well, here I am. But I have to admit I'm kind of a fire sale because this subscription lapses next month and I won't be renewing. Let's go out and have some fun while we still can, what do you say? Remember, you're only young once but you can be immature forever.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking




I like Cats, Dogs

Tell you later.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't gamble so I'm not much for casinos although I like a good lounge band. I enjoy variety so you can dress me up or down and I'll manage to blend in. Gourmet restaurants are great and sometimes neighborhood grills are even better.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Shakespeare, shooting pool, music, movies, dining, libations, animals, reading, football and baseball, jokes, puns, and general silliness.

For fun

Rock concerts, plays, reading, movies, spectator sports, video games, renaissance faires

Last read

"The World Without Us" and "Countdown" by Alan Weisman, "One Summer" and "A Short History of Practically Everything" by Bill Bryson, "Arsenal of Democracy" by A.J. Baime, and two volumes of the Man-Kzin Wars series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Brown Green
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Tell you later.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Indiana and moved to Michigan in my teens. My family is English on one side and German on the other, which means that every forty years we bomb ourselves.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I've become interested in eastern philosophy, particularly taoism. I've been studying as best I can the Tao Te Ching and the I Ching, with results occasionally edifying and occasionally mystifying.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Tell you later.