Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Tangerine112

41 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
A little about me: I'm the guy who regularly...

In his own words

A little about me: I'm the guy who regularly gets the call from his older sister asking for relationship advice or answers to her trivia questions; I would be her "Lifeline" should she ever get on "Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?". When I was a kid, I astutely noted that my younger twin brothers were inadvertently named after "Sesame St." characters, a fact that haunts them to this day. I prefer to drive a stick shift, and my parallel-parking skills are second to no one's. I live to eat; I appreciate food in all its forms, but I much prefer street food over haute cuisine. I actually look forward to reading a well-written interesting Match profile, one that isn't loaded with cliches. I'm very happy and comfortable traveling alone. On more than one occasion, I've booked a last-minute flight to New Orleans to take in a night of music and mischief (one of the perks of living in Atlanta). I was once an extra on an episode of "Treme". I'm often accused of being too quiet, but with the right person, I can spend hours conversing. I see myself as a secure, down-to-earth, stand-up guy. I march to the beat of my own drum and avoid sweating the small stuff. A personality quiz I took was eerily spot-on: "You love to chill and party with your friends, and most consider you the epitome of 'cool' because of your rebellious nature and sense of adventure for life. You're trendy in style and have strong opinions about religion and politics. You are against 'the man' and the injustices of the world and tend to have a guard up with people you don't know very well. But you save your deepest emotions and romantic side for that special someone. You have a lot of inner convictions and beliefs, but definitely come across as extremely easy-going and flexible. You are actually a good mixture of the two, but once in a while you let your laziness get the best of you. You're all about having a cause and having even more of a great time...sometimes TOO great of a time ;)." (I'm an INTJ/P, for what it's worth). The following traits in a woman will catch my eye and pique my curiosity: Genuine, forthright, grounded, tall, brunette, legs, not surgically enhanced, sharp wit, irreverent, empathetic, reasonable, responsible, positive attitude, open-minded, gregarious, independent thinker, a city dweller, adventurous, epicurean, omnivorous, not counting calories, multi-cultural, multi-lingual, well-traveled, not makeup-dependent, a good conversationalist who can comfortably share silence, an infectious and irresistible laugh, open to debate, capable of using "your" and "you're" (and "yore") correctly (bonus if you know how to use "compliment/complement"), never says "never", able to properly handle a fork and knife, cheering for a football team on fall Saturdays (except Ohio) and/or Sundays. If you're not too prude to handle an occasional Saturday night of dancing at the Clermont and/or Noni's, maybe we were meant to be. If you're interested, I'm confident you'll figure out how to get a hold of me (is that a wink or did some grapefruit juice squirt into your eye?).

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I volunteer at the Atlanta Humane Society, where I found Georgia. I think she's a coon hound and rottweiler mix. She is sweet as sweet can be.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NEAR: O4W, EAV, L5P, Westside. BBs bagels, Dutch Monkey, Plaza Theatre, Fox Bros, Highland Bakery, Bantam Pub, Ladybird, Book House Pub, Milltown Tavern FAR: NOLA, Ann Arbor, Chicago, Las Vegas, San Diego, Santa Fe, Portland, Spain, Peru, Brasil

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Amadeus, Eternal Sunshine, True Romance, Rushmore. Galactic, ABBA, Zeppelin, RJD2, Daft Punk. HBO, Better Call Saul. Dunkin' Donuts coffee, Moscow mule, craft beer. Blackjack. FC Barcelona. PB-banana-chocolate, oatmeal CC cookies. NOLA Jazz Fest

For fun

Walking thru new airports, MQMs, road trips. Live tunes, fests, ball games, cinema, classic opera. Rollercoasters, thrill-seeking. Dog park, bike ride, day hike, 5Ks, rec sports. Trivia, pool, bar shuffleboard, bubble hockey. BELTLINE!

Last read

"What's The Matter With Kansas?","Freakonomics", "The Selfish Gene" and "Into the Wild". Still working on "Last Breath" and "Mountains Beyond Mountains". Also The Freep, TIME, Creative Loafing, NYT, NPR, Matt Taibbi, Bill Simmons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physician
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't always attend church, but when I do, I prefer Sister Louisa's Church of the Living Room and Ping Pong Emporium.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I bleed Maize 'n' Blue. BSE, MPH, MD.