Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 3 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Brainy 6'5" homebody seeks low maintenance smarty-pants.

In his own words

Things that are important to me: Family and the few people I love. Reading and writing. Creating and playing music. Walking/hiking with my dog Peanut. Honesty, integrity, and humor. Things I could do without: Pleasing everyone. Not being myself. High maintenance dramatic relationships. My perfect match would be: Someone very smart. Someone loyal and faithful. Someone nurturing and supportive. Someone comfortable in her own skin, who is self-possessed and doesn't define herself by external validation. Someone who knows how to take a compliment. Someone with a sense of humor who doesn't take herself too seriously. (Spoiler alert: this section is how I see myself.) Edit 1: I'm not interested in serial dating, hooking up, or being friends with benefits, so please stop with that stuff. I know this is uncommon for guys, but I'm just not comfortable with "casual" relationships. Edit 2: I am very much an introvert in the sense of drawing energy from calm and solitude. I'm not the least bit shy, am very comfortable playing charades, performing on stage, or approaching strangers, but cocktail parties or nightclubs are a nightmare for me. I just become exhausted quickly when overstimulated by social interaction. I'm kind of boring in the sense that I like to stay in more than go out, but maybe some of you women are smart enough to realize that the guy who may be super fun to date is not the guy you want to settle down with. Edit 3: Laziness and a sense of entitlement are definite pet peeves of mine. I appreciate physical beauty, but I'm not hypnotized by it. If you like your man "whipped," move on.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Peanut was abandoned on the side of the road. She is a bit skittish and anxious, but also very sweet. She hates garbage trucks and buses and loves me. She is my best friend, but there's room in my heart for one more.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Souplantation. Parks near my house with basketball courts. Anywhere I can find a little wilderness, whether it be true backcountry or an L.A. trail at 5:00 a.m. Anywhere I can get my hands on my fountain pens or my guitar. Anywhere I can take my dog.

Favorite things

Books, books, and books. High-brow or low. Fiction or non. Bit of a TV snob, but great shows like Mad Men, Breaking Bad, or Game of Thrones get a pass. Also like quirky comedies like 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, It's Always Sunny...., Archer, Bob's Burgers.

For fun

I walk between 7-10 miles a day with my dog Peanut. I read a lot. I play guitar. My one "guilty" pleasure is mma. I'm a fanatic, having dabbled in the past (got beat up a lot in training/sparring with legit UFC pros) so I watch whenever I can.

Last read

Atwood, Buk, DFW, Salinger, Vonnegut, Irving, McCarthy, Zafon, Kafka, Shteyngart, Murakami, Solzhenitsyn, Hornby, Robbins, Orwell, O'brian, Horwitz, Eugenides, Forester, Kerouac, Kidd, Krakauer, Nabokov, Rowling, Steinbeck, Thompson, Calvino, Welsh.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Besides writing for poetry salon, I'm currently finishing up a hip-hop/pop stage musical based on Romeo and Juliet called "South Side Story." It is fully funded and so far has received glowing reviews. Should be finished/staged in the next 6 months..
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
N. European all the way. German/Swede/Irish. Blond hair, blue eyes, built like a barbarian lumberjack.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm respectful of all religions, but they're not for me.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Quit school 5 times, graduated with a 4.0. Went to six different schools, public and private, big and small, even a historically black university. Thought I needed to find the right fit. Turns out I just hated school in general. Love learning though.