Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Alhambra, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-65 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
About who I am, what I bring to the table; I...

In his own words

About who I am, what I bring to the table; I am tall, happy, sweet, smart, funny, a great listener, a patient, man, full of spiritual learning and I feel life is a mystical quest. My build is that of an aging linebacker, I swim, dance, do yoga, lift weights. I’m looking for my life dance partner in many different forms. Not just the traditional ones of swing, salsa, rock and roll, but the slow dance to a sexy jazz combo, the stroll on the beach, in the art gallery, in the wine region. Dance is a metaphor for me, sometimes a moving meditation, sometimes a way to relate. I cook many different cuisines, love Farmers Markets; love to explore wine, food, especially cheeses, chocolates. Oh, yeah, there are many differences in chocolates. Let me show you food combinations that will delight, figs with bleu cheese, wrapped in prosciutto with figs and a pistachio in the center, homemade Hot and Sour soup, lasagna. Lunch at an Urth Cafe, dinner at Ugo's in Culver City, or Momma's Fish on Maui, or Bistro Don Giovanni in Napa, or Osteria del Teatro in Cortona,Tuscany, Italy. I studied history (Roman and Medieval) for my love of learning, computers to make a living, and art to have beauty in my home always. I would rather go to a museum or do a road trip and go wine tasting long before I'd go to a sports event. I prefer things like the Hollywood Bowl, gardening, jazz clubs, art galleries, the Getty (Villa and main), the Met in NY. Love sitting by the fire reading. I prefer thoughtful movies to action movies, I like foreign or art house, but I also am a sucker for a good Western or Sci Fi flick. Love historical movies, open to romantic comedies. Who am I looking for? The traits of Openness, Heartfulness, Compassionate, Playfulness, Passion, Intelligence, Honesty, interest me. If you are interested in exploring love, intimacy, stimulating conversations, fine food, good drink, easy carefree travel, the quiet comfort of being together with someone who is looking at each day as a miracle that should be shared with wonder and excitement. I like open, communicative and curious dating partners. I hope to meet someone who speaks their mind and can listen to me speak mine. I’m happy in my work, if that is true for you then that is really a plus. I’m generally active and joyful in my time on the Earth, and hope you are, too. PLEASE be available to get together regularly, I want someone who is not married to their job, or is stuck all week in a town far away from here.If you have time for getting to know me, please explore with me. I love being a dad, that is forever. I’ll be delighted to meet your kids or grandkids. I love cats, ok with dogs, doubt I’ll ride horses again, but could be coaxed. I'm handy around the house, love to garden, remodel, cook, etc. My artistic side comes out in photography, painting, I used to sculpt and want to again. My mornings are spent listening to NPR news or classical music or jazz. I get up very early, work out in the morning or swim an hour. I live near where I work so I have a short commute. I am willing to drive to date someone. I’m liberal and will stay one, a live and let live kind of guy. I'll discuss politics and other touchy subjects but I won't argue about any of it. Hmmm, on the topic of feelings, and communication, I’ve done a lot of personal growth work, can and do express my feelings in depth, spoken and written, deeper as we connect. I'm big on intimacy, physical, emotional, spiritual. I’m an incurable romantic, want to find my last First Date. I’ve studied Sufi Poetry; do you know about the poetry of Rumi? Hafiz? These Sufi poets have had powerful effects on me. It expanded my understanding of Love on so many levels. All in all, I'm looking for a woman with a spiritual soul, bright wit, snappy sense of humor, someone happy, compassionate, sensitive, who wants to explore. Are you out there? Let me know, maybe we can have fun in the exploration

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

Can't have pets in this apartment, as much as fish or cats might be appealing to me at times.. I find I like women's cats more than dogs, usually, Guess I'm a cat person.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Santa Barbara, San Francisco, Napa, Cambria, ecstatic and ballroom dance venues, a good steak house, anywhere with a good wine list, a 50 meter pool, a good 24hr Fitness Center, a yoga mat, a good kirtans, Hollywood Bowl, Zion NP, PCH all the way up


University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI

Favorite things

great cheeses and wines, good fresh fruits from a Farmers Market, sushi, dark chocolate and red wine, blue cheese and port, my Hot and Sour Soup and my lasagna, watching a sunset, a sunrise and meteor shower, reading by the fire, a shared anything

For fun

Dance, cook, wine taste, museums, scenic drives, read, watch a little TV (CSI, Sci Fi, action movies, Netfix or DVR, rarely live TV), swim laps, work out, go for hikes, sit by fire with a good book, some wine and cheese, jazz or new age on the stereo

Last read

Reading several things, Stieg Larsson "The Girl Who..." books, some sci fi, some Joesph Campbell, some Rumi poetry, LATimes, I read the comics first.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Hard to describe, job title is VP of Disaster Recovery for a bank, suffice to say it is the technical side of financial services, across all facets of banking. I love my job but let it go as best I can when the day is done.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Dad was all Irish, mom was 50%, so I am 75% Irish. The rest is a tall tale of pirates and a shipwreck and a shotgun wedding. There is probably a movie in the telling of my great great great grand dad's tale. Just ask me over a glass of wine :-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
so, how do you amalgamate dance, trance, mediation, Rumi, yoga and an ecstatic view of the world into a religion? Dunno, but works for me. Sometimes I can claim parts of any new or old age point of view as part of the whole I think of as being this
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in History (Roman and Medieval Studies), minor in Chemistry, math, computers. Study art now and creative writing. I may make wine making my next career. Still love to read about Science.