Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

TallFitCaramel78

36 year old man | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
I desire... a best friend, to eventually lead...

In his own words

I desire... a best friend, to eventually lead to a lifetime relationship. But honestly, no rush…I'm old enough to not have any specific types - just compatible personalities, experienced enough to know what keeps things interesting, traditional enough to bring a rose on the first date, passionate enough to believe it's still worth it… I work 5 days and workout up to 6 days a week...if that seems improbable... then you should stop reading now because I've learned that's an accurate litmus test... ;-) I'm mindful of what I eat, i.e. comfortable eating salads and trying (mostly) to down 8 glasses before sundown because it makes it infinitely more comfortable to wear suits during the week. Bonus of course, is I have no hesitation spending Funday Sunday at the beach wearing only shorts, aviators and a smile. But make no mistake - I have my key lime (or pecan) pie and eat it too, with a glass or 2 of Moscato (or margaritas) to chase it. If the previous seems incompatible, then you should stop reading because like Mark Twain said, "Too much of anything is bad, but too much whiskey is just enough." By definition, a rewarding career is demanding so naturally, I won't waste your time. Oh and you needn't worry about wasting mine - I won't let you. ;-) And even though I have a 6 mos, 2 year and 10 year plan, my personal mantra is to be firm in your goals, flexible in your methods. Fortunately, part of the secret to my long term success, is taking advantage of the fact that I live in the sunshine state and am usually at least 11 min from the beach or riverside and so many places in between to try the house ale or sample the chef’s specialty. If any of the above seems incomprehensible, then... perhaps you need to lighten up - life's not that serious, and neither am I...;-) But what about you…? Hmmm…, I’d like to think I’ve sprinkled enough clues in the above, but since the first rule about relationships is to NEVER EVER assume, allow me to elaborate. You must enjoy conversation – whether it’s why the spindle didn't fall in Inception (spoiler alert), why Tacolu’s drinks are better, or why that WAS a catch (haha - no, it really wasn't). Mind you I converse for a living, so I’m not always looking for a challenge, but maybe a willingness to share a fresh perspective…. To that end a sense of humor helps. Ha, it's mandatory, even if it’s just laughing at my bad jokes. A lil levity makes even the most tedious moments in the grocery line or stressful times in Jax traffic pass by faster. And though this sounds redundant, you have to be able to “be happy.” Humor and Happiness are often confused as the same but are quite different. Hint: If your only photo posted on match is missing a smile, you’re probably missing more than a partner in your life. Finally, whether it’s hot yoga or cycling to a beat, you have to be fit. In my experience, I find healthy partners are infinitely (yes, I like that word) more comfortable on my arm at a black-tie charity event or rubbing elbows under the cabana by the pool. They also like to have their cake and eat it, too…Moreover, I'll always be a man who likes like to stare at his woman. ;-) If you're still reading this, first of all, wow. (*slow clap*) Second, I'd really like to hear from you. Obviously, I can write but I am so much more satisfying in person say... over cami cakes and cup of mocha or tapas and house wine. Anyhoo, thank you for swimming through this ocean of words.(yes, I'm a fan of caffeine) Best case, this is an interesting story of how we met. Worst case...this is an interesting story of how we met. ;-) G'luck.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

FYI eating healthy at home means going out for great burgers and juicy steaks with you; Anyplace that makes a sweet Mojito this side of Cuba; Tall shelves at Barnes and Nobles; Tiny tables at Starbucks; Thirst in Oxford; Cameo in South Beach

Favorite things

teaching/inspiring others; volunteering; interesting conversation, celebrating birthdays; laughing LOUDLY; 3 Meat Ravioli, Sesame chicken, Pecan Pie too, Caffeine powernaps, Movie nachos w/extra cheese; NFL, UFC, Sherlock, Scandal, House of Cards,

For fun

Dancing, Fantasy Football, Bestsellers, matinee movies, concerts. Eating till my stomach burst, laughing till my sides hurts, feeling the surf around my ankles, and caffeinated debates, sleeping in after talking so late...

Last read

4 WORK: Florida criminal code (ha!). The USUAL: Tom Clancy, John Grisham, Eric Van Lustbader; The SMART: Malcolm Gladwell's i.e. "David and Goliath"; The WAY OUT THERE: The Alchemist, The 4 Agreements, The Secret, THE LATEST: Jack Reacher series



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Today: A trial attorney...tomorrow: POTUS...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
History - Medieval Japanese History, Political Science; Dance - HipHop, Modern, Jazz; Juris Doctorate.