Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old woman | Virginia Beach, VA, USA | Seeking men 49-66 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I would like someone to walk beside me, lead...

In her own words

I would like someone to walk beside me, lead me, follow me. If I stumble, help me up, just as I would do for you. Too deep, well believe me I can be shallow as I WILL admit to looking at your pictures before reading your profile! I'm a bit like the ocean - some parts are deep - some parts are beach.....depends on the tide. I am an educated, out-going, FUN, witty, sexy, confident and athletic woman. Emotionally centered as well as emotionally available, I am the eternal optimist. If I were to step in shi- I would be looking for the pony. My mantra in life is that "your life is what your thoughts make it" - Marcus Aurelius. I am outwardly confident, inwardly courageous, publicly charming and privately passionate. I do not care how much money you make or what kind of car you drive ... I want to know if you will stand in the middle of the fire with me and not shrink back. -I have my own cars but will not be putting a picture of me standing next to the emblem as part of my profile. -I am also not listing every state, province, country and Island I have been to as this does not define me either... I have traveled comparison to many and not so much so in comparison to others. A romantic who lives by the golden rule, I am a unique, kind, giving woman who will treat you like a king..because you deserve nothing less than what I would hope for in return. But I do not give in order to get.. it is because it feels gooood to do so. You mention to me that your neck is sore I am ON it! (massage- ing is what I mean here) I want a best friend, lover and a partner. It is OK to want it all right? When you have a lover/ best friend in your life you are truly blessed. He should be secure with himself and not a jealous person. He will understand that whatever you say and do in a relationship can either strengthen or weaken it. He is healthy, happy, passionate, and an optimist who is seeking a committed relationship...just one. I am not a serial dater. Monogamy is not a type of wood in my book. I do not live by the grass may always be greener elsewhere mentality. I strive to exhibit integrity in all aspects of my life including dating! I love sports and can defend my opinions on most of them! I love to DO things..biking, picnicking, walking, hiking outside enjoying good times and building memories.. I am also glad to try something new. If you are happy then I am happy. I have 2 very cool, bright, athletic, respectful kids. Their father is also very involved and is now a great dad! My son is a senior at Virginia Tech..Mining Engineering..GO HOKIES! I am a basketball mom to my daughter who is a sophomore at a top D-1 school on scholarship. No drama with either child. They just wish mom love and happiness. Of course I already Am happy but I have much to share and I like it when I am half of a "WE". I want to be teased, and made fun of, when I do something stupid. I want to tell, and be told, secrets. I want to be told kindly… that I'm full of it, when I am. I want to talk about life and all it has to offer. I want to hear his familiar voice when I pick up the phone and hearing it instantly makes me smile. I want to have my thoughts known, with just a look. I want to turn on the porch light, because someone special is coming over. I want to fret about getting the timing right in order to have the dinner hot, the wine uncorked, the lighting and the music just right, the bathroom towels fresh and myself as well. "Love is the irresistible desire to be desired irresistibly" -Frost And finally...If you watch Fox News as your primary news source or for anything other than entertainment value we are probably not a great Match!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Last year Cruising to Bahamas, St Thomas, Puerto Rico and Grand Turk ... Cruised 2 weeks all over the Mediterranean/Europe last summer. May 2014, Belize, Honduras, Cozumel, Costa Maya. Exploring new places as well as the corners of the mind..

Favorite things

Teaching a child a new skill;helping someone in need;a single rose once a week;Scandal, Sunday talk shows;positive thinking;my kids;close ballgames;intimate massages and messages;sand between my toes;good red wines; personal growth

For fun

Community Service, Family, Movies, Listening to ,playing and writing Music, Reading, swimming, Watching Sports(mostly basketball and football), Health/Fitness, drive a mean golf cart and can chip well..hey it's a start!

Last read

I enjoy Robert Ludlum novels. Sole Influence by Dan Wetzel and Don Yaeger. Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue by Neale Donald Walsch, The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zukav/ Fifty Shades of Grey/ The 5 Love Languages,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Moving to Virginia Beach to return to the hospitality industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
100% Dutch / Parents came from the Netherlands but I was born here.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I just happen to attend a Methodist church now but I do not inflict my beliefs on anyone. As long as one lives by the golden rule and treats everyone with respect I do not care if one identifies strongly with a particular faith.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Just short of my masters in Public Administration. Bachelors degree in Political Science and Philosophy. The school of life has been far more formative.