Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

TallAndDarkGuy

48 year old man | San Ramon, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an intelligent, active, professional guy....

In his own words

I'm an intelligent, active, professional guy. I enjoy all types of physical activities, work out 4-5 days a week, and maintain a healthy lifestyle. Physical activity and health are very important to me, but I am not obsessive. I grew up in the Midwest, and consider myself fortunate to live in this great place. I enjoy experiencing all this area has to offer, including trips to wine country, the coast, and the mountains. One of my biggest passions is travel and learning about other cultures. Every year I try to spend at least one month traveling, and over the last eight years, I have been to almost fifty countries. Travel is new to me since I used to work a lot, but realized that the most important things in life are family and experience. I am masculine, but at the same time sensitive, thoughtful, and loyal. Although I'm a professional, I don't take myself seriously and have a great sense of humor. Lastly, I am laid-back, patient, easy to be with, but also social. I have traditional values, and would like to eventually be married and have kids, even though I may be getting a later start than most. I'm not a serial dater and am not on this site to see how many dates I can get. I'm looking for only one girl and a monogamous relationship, similar to my parents who are happily married and have been together for over sixty years. I never had trouble attracting women, but am selective and still waiting for the right girl to come along. My ideal girl will be kind, generous, idealistic, compassionate, and have an open, huge heart. She will be energetic, love life, be playful, have a great sense of humor, have an open mind, have a positive attitude, and be intelligent. She will be sensual, sexy, and passionate. I like women who are not afraid to be very feminine, but can also dress down and look good in jeans and t-shirt. She will be comfortable and be able to have fun in a variety of situations and environments. She will communicate effectively and not be afraid to tell me what's on her mind, good or bad. She will be attractive, health conscious, and fit. But most importantly ... she will be able to get wild, but also know how to behave in front of my parents. That's not asking for much, is it? I've always believed women have much better intuition than men in judging compatibility in relationships. Almost all of my successful relationships were those in which the women initiated the contact. Unfortunately, men always look for the wrong qualities, and women are much smarter. So if you think there may be chemistry, don't be afraid to wink or send an email. Most of my photos, including my primary, are recent (October 2014).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Actually ... I like all animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Alps of Central Europe; Dalmatia Coast of Croatia; Amalfi Coast and Tuscany of Italy; Greek Islands; Transylvania (no worries .. I'm not a Vampire). Cities: Vienna, Prague, Rome, Dubrovnik, London, and exotic places like Marrakesh or Cairo.

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

I love sports (College FB and BB, NFL, NBA). I love all music from hard rock, heavy metal (the mullet's gone, but I can grow it back), R and B, opera, dance, and even some country. I love sweets, especially chocolate .. I have no willpower. Seinfeld

For fun

Anything outside. Travel and photography.

Last read

Unfortunately, most of my reading is work-related, technical stuff. I only have time to read fun books is when I travel. "The Ascent of Money: A Financial History of the World" by Niall Ferguson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My technical skills are easily transferable, so I've worked in many different industries (as a consultant and employee), from government research, wireless communication and defense to medical devices. I'm currently working in the bio-tech industry.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Both my parents came to the US from Europe. My dad was raised in Germany, and my mom was raised in the former Yugoslavia and Austria. They met in the US, and have been happily together for 60 years, married for 56 years.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic (I went to mass every Sunday with my family), but don't believe all the conservative beliefs of Catholicism. I believe in God, and would consider myself more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BS and MS from UW - Madison. It has a great social/party environment, but is also excellent academically. I got to experience the best of both worlds. This year I saw a 4th BCS Football Bowl, and 2nd straight Final 4 NCAA BB tournament .. Go Badgers!