Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Atascocita, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 70 miles of Houston, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
May I have this dance?

In his own words

Describing one's self like this is kind of strange, but here goes: First the basics, I guess. My name is John, and I'm a finance & technology project manager at United Airlines. I'm not originally from Texas, but as they say, I got here as fast as I could (which turned out to be right after undergrad at OU, hence the username). Personality-wise I tend to fall a little on the contemplative, intellectual side, but tempered with a good sense of humor: there's a lot in everyday life that's amusing, and I think it's healthy to laugh at as much of it as possible. I take my job & responsibilities very seriously, but with my friends and family I'm very easygoing and laid back - it's very difficult for a friend to actually stress me out or make me angry. One friend once described me as a "closet introvert," which I found kind of funny - my nature does tend towards being a bit reserved, but I often don't come across that way because I'm pretty good with people. I can be quite sarcastic at times, which occasionally gets me in trouble if I speak before I think, but I almost never mean anything bad by it. When I'm not at work, you'll usually find me dancing, traveling, or swimming (or some combination of those three). Dancing is my passion and my biggest hobby, and I'm usually out dancing country or swing with a group of friends at least a couple of nights a week. I actually used to teach lessons on the side a few years ago, but haven't quite had the schedule flexibility to do that recently. At the gym I'm in the pool more often than not - I used to lifeguard and swim competitively for many years, and it's still one of my favorite workouts. I love to travel, and working for an airline turns out to come with some amazing travel benefits. There's nothing quite like the ability to just jump on a plane and go take a day trip to the Smithsonian or schedule a last-minute Vegas happy hour. Not the only reason I like my job, but definitely top of the list. I also love live music, and dog parks, and comedy clubs. I'm always on the lookout for good local bands - particularly blues or country, but my tastes in music run fairly wide, so I'll give just about anything a chance. As for what I'm looking for: someone who cares for others, someone intelligent - those are probably the two most critical things. This is probably a cliche, but a sense of humor is also very important: I'm particularly drawn to girls with a slightly quirky, intellectual sense of humor. Someone who keeps active but doesn't mind slowing down every now and then to enjoy a relaxing day at the beach or night by the fireplace. Knowing how to dance (or being willing to learn) would be a pretty big plus too.

His interests

Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two Scottish Terriers, Bonnie and Barnaby. They're a handful, but also a neverending source of hilarity.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, you'll usually find me at a live music venue or dance hall/event. For traveling, I love Seattle, Las Vegas, New Orleans, or anywhere with a beach and clear water.


Rice University, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Music: blues, country, electronic, classic rock. TV: I rarely sit down to watch something, I'm usually doing something else at the same time. Food: pretty much anything but Mediterranean - Chinese and Mexican are my favorites.

For fun

My biggest hobby is definitely dancing. I love country, and both east- and west-coast swing. Salsa is fun too, but I'm not as good at it. About the only thing you won't find me doing is line dancing.

Last read

I read voraciously when I have the time, so this changes day to day. Lately I've been on a physics kick, so quite a bit from Michio Kaku, Hawking, deGrasse-Tyson, and Feynman.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for United Airlines as a finance & technology project manager. Can't beat the travel perks!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Did my undergrad at OU, and originally came to Houston for grad school at Rice.