Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Plano, TX, USA | Seeking women 48-60 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
And that's all I have to say about that." - Forrest Gump

In his own words

Ahhh, the marketing pitch. How does anyone objectively describe themselves? Talking about me has never been my strong suit and certainly one of my least favorite things to do, so this will be short. I tend to be a very private person and a bit reserved until I get to know you, which is probably why I am here on Match. Fortunately, the questionnaire covered quite a bit of ground. I laugh often and like to think I have a great sense of humor. I grew up with three brothers and can remember being sent to my room more than once because we would not stop laughing and cutting up. To this day I enjoy clever banter and wit. I enjoy a variety of activities from sporting events to cooking on the grill to visiting museums. I enjoy working in my yard and home improvement projects. I love to read and learn and am very curious. I hope to return to school at least at some level soon. I have traveled a bit including Mexico, Canada and Europe, but want to see so many more places domestically and abroad. I try to work out four to five times a week. I feel better when I do, like the results and it helps keep me sane or at least as close. In the summer I cheat a bit and count doing the lawn as a cardio session. If you like to exercise that would be a plus. My job is important, but not even in the list of the top three most important things in my life. I work to live. While I have been reasonably successful at what I do, I anticipate changing careers at least once before I retire. I don't plan on retiring anytime soon. I care about the community and country we live in and believe we have a responsibility with regard to them. I look forward to being involved in more and more charity work. I believe my Christian faith is central to who I am and hope those who know me would say the same. I am looking for a woman who is Christian, loving, smart, attractive (to me) and fun and who enjoys some of the same things I do. It's not really all that complicated.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a Westie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Shops at Legacy (many good choices especially Ra Sushi), Mico's Lakeside Village, Patrizios, Snuffers, Three Forks, Spring Creek BBQ, my patio just after the sun goes down, any place I am with friends.

Favorite things

That first cup of coffee in the morning, a good workout, a cold drink on a hot day, playing in the snow, learning almost anything, laughing, the right person in my arms, the smile on the face of any loved one, puppies, cars and fixing things myself.

For fun

Free time? :-) I enjoy watching basketball and football, reading, working in my yard, movies, visting museums, traveling to interesting places, reading and learning almost anything new.

Last read

Ghost Wars, Where Men Win Glory, Crazy Love, What the Dog Saw, The Tourist, The Girl Who Played with Fire, Influence, Tipping Point, Three Cups of Tea, Blink, ... I like to read books that make me think.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am in a niche business development area for a large technology services firm.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
The family lore is that we are Irish and Cherokee Indian. I am doing a bit of research to see. Certainly, you would not guess Cherokee by looking at me.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Our lives are a reflection of what we believe. How could it be otherwise? Even with all my flaws, I hope my life in some small way glorifies Christ the Lord.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Under Grad in Comp Sci and Grad Degree in Business