Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
creative type seeks muse...

In his own words

I gave up kissing strange women." "What made you stop?" "Strange women.' - Bob Hope to Madeleine Carroll in My Favorite Blonde Hmm, I think my friends and co-workers would say I'm easy-going, funny, quick witted and intelligent, but I'm sure there are differing opinions. I do however appreciate those same qualities in another person. I am an artist and have had shows through-out Texas and Europe, with an artist residency in Vienna, a painting in the MFA here, and an artist of the year award here in Houston. I try to keep fit. I love to play racquetball competitively and have played in the US Open and US Nationals, but haven't brought home any medals on that level. I also ride my mountain bike and go to yoga. I currently teach 4-8 math and science at a school for gifted and talented students. I'm honest and sincere, brought up to in a house where I was taught to care about and respect others. Part of that was learned living in Africa for seven years and although I love to travel I don't like to be a tourist. I would rather feel like I'm at home, eating, drinking and exploring on my own, not following a guide or agenda. I love intelligent conversations/debates once in a while, listening to NPR, playing a board or card game, visiting art galleries or museums, seeing live bands in small venues, or wrestling each other to the ground in a bid for the last piece of chocolate. Or just for the heck of it. "I wasn't kissing her, I was whispering in her mouth." - Chico Marx What do I want in another person? Chemistry. Occasional sparks and magic. Someone that makes my socks roll up and down when we kiss but can still get their hands dirty in the day to day of life. Someone who is honest, can communicate and be close. Someone who is genuine and sincere, that cares about others. Someone to explore the world or backyard with, to go places and do things with, both large and small, while still having separate interests/activities. A person that appreciates being treated nice and returns it to others without mistaking kindness for weakness. Besides having a moral and ethical compass my ideal match would be easy going and have a sense of humor. Affectionate, kind, fun and playful are high on my list of desirable qualities. I don't expect things to be fifty/fifty all the time although I do think it should even out in the wash. That would be nice. ***I have been told that another person on Match is using my pictures in their profile and contacting people!!! Please contact Match and let them know about anyone using my (or anyone else's) pictures.***My apologies to anyone who might receive mail from a person using my profile pictures***

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

My brother and I had everything growing up, and promised more until my parents decided some things weren't good pets, like an ostrich and a zebra. We did have horses, cats, dogs, lizards, snakes, fish, octopus, shark, turtle, tarantula and a donkey.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Continental Club for music, Blue Fish for sushi, the Byzantine Chapel for a sublime experience, Vienna for foriegn city, Chicago or NY for so many things...


The University of Texas at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

Bookshelf is full of art/philosophy/culture and fiction. Music taste is all over the place: from hard core indie, spanish/classical guitar, jazz, Texas swing. Texas favs: Two Tons of Steel. Love sushi and anything spicy. Jon Stewart!

For fun

I like anything cultural or related to the arts. Going to museums or galleries, I love music, riding my bike, playing racquetball, breakfast or brunch out somewhere, drinking wine, scaring little children (just seeing if you're paying attention).

Last read

The Mote in God's Eye, a sci-fi book I made my students read, which translates into 'I have to read it also'. Repeatedly reading David Sedaris and 'Me Talk Pretty One Day'. Has to be the funniest book ever. On Sunday morning the paper



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
My degrees are in art, and I paint. For a day job I teach, and have taught from 3rd grade through college. I don't teach art however.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Just your regular Irish-German. However, on my mom's side of the family we are related to the Dalton gang (rode with the James gang in Missouri) and dad's side signed the Constitution.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I went to a luncheon for the Dali Lama. One of the most incredible experiences I have ever had. Hopefully that says all it should.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BFA in photography, MFA in painting. I love learning and teaching. Want to write a book on how the mind learns and how people are trained. I believe you can do anything with the right training and desire.