Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Worth, IL, USA | Seeking women 36-52 within 50 miles of Alsip, IL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm indebted to my father for living, but to my teacher for living well

In his own words

Well, I'm on Match and hoping for the best.. There's no doubt that meeting quality people is a little more difficult at this age. I'm honest, sincere and not into playing games. I'd like to meet someone for the longterm to be best friends and much more. I'm very happy with my career, friends and family. I like to have fun and enjoy a wide variety of activities from sports to theater, museums, and being outdoors doing almost anything. I like to travel and have many places I want to visit. Not so much the touristy places but the real interesting, out of the way places with character. Ofcourse a sunny beach with an ocean isn't bad either! I like to work out and keep in shape. I love to learn and like people who have knowledge of things that I don't. I'm generally a positive person and try to see the glass as half full. I do have my bad days but try to keep it in perspective. Sometimes you just have to laugh and take it in stride. You never know what tomorrow may have in store. I try to enjoy life and all it has to offer. I like getting dressed up and going out but also enjoy a quiet evening at home with a movie, good bottle of wine, and the right person. I like to swim, play tennis, play volleyball, rollerblade, bike, hike, run, ride horses, take long walks. I'm open to most anything. I think anything can be fun with the right person! I like music of all types and have played many different styles of music. I play several instruments. I don't have chidren but love my nieces and nephews and am open to the possibilty of having a child or meeting someone who has children. I'm looking for someone to really connect with. I'm definitely a one woman man. I believe in opening doors and ladies first. I think it's important to treat others with care and respect. I believe you need to give as well as recieve and try to nurture a relationship. I'd like to meet someone who is attractive, intelligent, playful, a little sarcastic and who likes to tease and be teased in a fun way. I try not to take myself too seriously and I like that in a partner as well. Of course there has to be mutual attraction but it's not all about the physical if there's no brain chemistry or true friendship. I think it's important to have mutual respect and admiration for each other. Ideally we would inspire each other to be better people. I'm looking for someone who likes themselves and their life. Someone who is basically a positve person and who tries to make the best of a situation and enjoy life. Intelligence and the desire to learn are qualities I greatly admire in a woman. I'd like to find someone who has their career and professional life together and just wants the same in their personal life. I appreciate a girl who has a sense of fashion and knows how to dress up as well as casual. A nice smile and figure are important as there has to be a physical attraction, but intelligence, attitude, morals, values, strength of character, outlook on life are just as important in the long run. Someone who likes to laugh and has a good sense of humor, secure enough to laugh at themself. Someone who likes to travel and can introduce me to places I've never been as I will them. I like a girl with energy and a zest for life. Also, someone who's ready to move on with their life and open to new possibilities. If any of this sounds interesting to you, please feel free to drop me a line. Also, please have a picture posted. It's only fair, as you've seen me. P.S. Don't get me wrong I love dogs and animals in general, but I'm not looking to date your dog, cat etc. Why do so many women's profiles have more pics of their pets then of themselves? Really, I just don't get it.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Green Mill, Buddy Guy's, House of Blues, Symphony Center, the Art Institute/ Museum's etc. I love checking out new restaurants. I'm always up for something new. Love to travel. Went to Germany Austria last summer, want to visit France, Italy


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Great coffee, (I have me own blend) Spring breeze, fresh cut grass, the smell of the ocean. Live Blues & Jazz. Like The Office, 30 Rock, Nova, Frontline and watch Charlie Rose pretty often. More of a Ch. 11/ NPR person. Love retaurants of all types

For fun

I like sports of all kinds. I like to swim, jog, rollerblade, bike, etc. I'm involved with many musical organizations. I want to join a tennis club and plan on taking yoga classes

Last read

I read In Cold Blood recently and the Complete Miles Davis biography, The Poets Of Tin Pan Alley Generally read the Suntimes everyday. Time and Consumer Reports magazines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm lucky to have a career I enjoy. I teach at a college, and play guitar and bass professionally so it's never boring. I enjoy the diversity and challenges it brings. Plus, I'm always around people who are creative and want to learn
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic but would now consider myself more spiritual than religious. Have respect for all faiths.
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm in the process of finishing my D.M.A. ( Doctor of Musical Arts) at U of I. It's been a wonderful journey. Have only my Preliminary Exam/Defense & Thesis left. There is light at the end of the tunnel. Yes!!