Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Rosedale, MD, USA | Seeking men 28-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Live, Laugh, Love...

In her own words

Update: My subscription IS CURRENTLY CANCELED; BUT, I am considering reactivating it. Let me think for a couple more days... ;-) ARE YOU ACTUALLY GOING TO TAKE THE TIME TO READ THIS? I hope so. Lol! I hate writing things like this. I really don't like stating what I'm "looking for". I truly believe in the notion that a "MAN that FINDETH a wife, findeth a good thing..." Meaning, I don't like looking at it as myself looking for a man. I guess I'm putting myself in the position to be found :-) As far as my "preference" for a man, or my "type", everything that I ever thought that I wanted turned out not to be so. Soooo, at this point, I just want what God has for me. I do know at least this- educated, articulate, career-oriented, family-oriented, CHRISTIAN, non-smoker, disease-free, non-illegal drug user, HONEST, FAITHFUL, CONFIDENT, and good-looking (let's keep it real here) are all non-negotiable ;-) I dislike attempting to tell someone "about me" in a box. Just from the above statement(s) alone, you should be able to tell that while I am independent, adventurous, and outgoing (which is why I'm even on a "dating site"), I'm also very much a traditionalist on a lot of issues. "Whoever said love is overrated must not be getting none..."- Amel Larrieux. "God is the way, the TRUTH, and the light..."- The "Good Book". These two verses/quotes illustrate 85% of who I am. I am a hopeless romantic who still believes in true love and soul mates. I value marriage and family. I'm a lover of Jesus, and our Father; but that doesn't mean I'm a "holier than thou", "bible thumping" Christian. I LOVE to laugh (anything w/ Mike Epps and Kevin Hart, I'm THERE!! Lol). The remaining 15%, you'll have to work to discover...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Other

Last year, I went on a cruise. My son stayed with my parents. When I returned, I found that my mom had bought him a pet turtle. Lord, why? Lol. He (my son) was only a yr old, so CLEARLY that turtle is now MY responsibility. My son could care less.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I LOVE to travel; especially on cruises. Anywhere Caribbean, and I'm THERE!! South Beach, w/ its warm weather and blue waters, does ok too ;-)


Morgan State University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Seafood, Traveling, Wine tasting, Music, Fashion, Cinema, Comedy, and a CHIVALROUS MAN! Lol! Really, though- chivalry, ROMANCE, good old fashion "courting", and being COMPLETELY swept off my feet are the BEST things EVER :-)

For fun

I love to read, shop, go to movies, go to shows (music and comedy) eat, cook, sing, worship (God), and play with my baby boy. These are just a few of my many "loves"/"likes".

Last read

The last things were: The Two Mary's- The Hidden History of the Mother & Wife of Jesus, Take Back Your Family, When She Was White; & the one I'm getting ready to start is: The Conversation: How Men & Women Can Build Loving, Trusting Relationships.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am grateful for my lovely "gubment" job, lol! I'm a Health Insurance Specialist and not at my ideal agency; but I've only been at my current agency for a few months and am enjoying the change from my past.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
I identify as Black; and I have Caribbean roots which I love and embrace.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Christian / Other
I am a Christian through and through, and am an active member of an AME church (African Methodist Episcopal). All of this, though, does not mean that I'm going to bash you over the head with my Bible! :-)
Languages: English English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in Psychology (from Morgan State University) and a M.Ed. in Rehabilitation Counseling (from Coppin State University).