Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | East Norwalk, CT, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm an English teacher... but don't be fooled by my reading glasses and pencil skirt...

In her own words

Kind, witty, intelligent, ambitious, stylish, always wanting to learn more... and a great smile... that's how my family and friends would describe me. And their opinions truly matter to me; I am extremely close with them. Our family gatherings usually consist of great food, great wine, good conversation, and a lot of laughs. We also vacation together at times. My parents have a vacation home in Wells, Maine. While it's fun living in a city and near NYC, there's something to say about Maine's relaxed/laid back ways. Education is also something I value. Someone close to me once said, "While things depreciate in value, education does not... it only makes you better"... and I agree. I have three degrees: a BS, Masters, and Sixth Year (second Masters). I also take classes at Teachers College at Columbia University to constantly keep up with new and innovative teaching techniques. Most currently, I am taking classes to get my administrative certification; it will allow me to become an assistant principal/principal one day. In addition to family, friends, and education, I enjoy working out (cardio outside and weights at gym particularly), the beach, traveling, NYC, the theater, going to baseball games, roller-coasters, motorcycles, oil painting, and cooking. I do love being adventurous and active, yet I also love quiet evenings at home- cooking dinner, having a glass of wine, and watching a great movie. So... what am I looking for in a guy? A person that is well-rounded... one that can have a sophisticated conversation yet also be able to toss a football around or ride ATVs with my younger cousins. He must also be able to communicate well... I'm a person that hates problems... I like solutions. So, being able to talk effectively just makes life easier. And I must admit... I understand that everyone has a different reason for joining an online dating site. Yet, I am looking for a potential serious relationship. Therefore, if you could have a theme song and you decide it to be one such as Maroon 5's "Moves Like Jagger" or Lmfao's "Sexy and I know It", I am not the girl for you... (although fun songs to listen/dance to! ;) ... Just saying... wouldn't want to waste anyone's time. Well... if you've read this far... we may be on the same page... I would love to hear from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York City/ Boston/ Maine/ Caribbean


Southern Connecticut State University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

I enjoy cooking, reading, the ocean, traveling, a great glass of wine, going out to dinner, going to the movies, being active (walking/running/hiking). I'm really an "up-for-anything" girl. Life is better lived that way, in my opinion anyway. :)

For fun

Traveling Museums Exercise Going out to dinner Beach Cook

Last read

I just finished reading The Art of Racing in the Rain. New York Times Best Seller... a story about a race car driver's life written in his dog's point of view. As an English teacher, I appreciated the creative perspective!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned all three degrees at SCSU in CT. Now I am currently involved in The Reading and Writing Project at Columbia University. It's amazing and has made me a better teacher.