Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Grapevine, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-31 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Run, Work, Play, Sleep (sometimes in that order).

In his own words

As someone who writes for a living, you'd think this box would be a bit easier. I'm a former English teacher who, somehow, fell into a rewarding yet strange career in the computer games industry. A TCU alumn (Go Hornfrogs!), I recently moved to the Grapevine area, but work in Richardson. I think that a great relationship and life means that, every day, I wake up wondering what cool stuff I'm going to be able to do today, and then, just a beat later, wondering what cool stuff I can make happen for my partner. And, hopefully, she does the same thing. I may be bit of a city nerd, but I was raised country old-school. I like to work with my hands, take care of my family, pray to God, and act like a gentleman. I love to workout, watch all the local sports (currently playing on company softball team), and spend time in nature; but in all else, I'm kind of a home-body. My book collection is more expensive- and likely heavier- than my car, if that says something about my priorities. I like to go out, have a drink or two, and try new adventures, but am just as content to stay in my comfy home with my books, movies, etc. A former choir geek, I've been known to enjoy a fine symphony or opera in my arty college days, but I'm just as comfortable at a bluegrass/country festival, or some pub with a indie band. Various industry parties and events are an interesting perk of the job and keep me hopping. Not shy, but definitely not an extrovert. I keep a small, but close, circle of friends, and am devoted to my family. My friends would describe me as honest, loyal, though a bit of a dork with a sometime too-dry sense of humor. I also try to see the good in most people and rarely too worked up (unless I'm at a game, where I can get embarrassingly... demonstrative). I've worked with kids and am not ashamed to to make a complete fool of myself to get a smile and laugh. Huh, I guess talking about myself wasn't that hard after all. But I much more enjoy getting to really know other people. So lets get on that.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I would love a dog of my own, like a border collie or Aussie (I sometimes take care of the parent's Sheltie), but with my work hours and commute, just wouldn't be right.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My spread-out friends/family send me all over DFW. I'm likely wandering some Main St, whether Ft Worth, Grapevine, or Plano. Love Flips, Vickery Park, Truck Yard and Alamo. Also love The Ballpark, Lonestar park, or, hey, parks in general I guess.


Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX

Favorite things

Hmm: Fixing things, Breaking stuff, Steakhouse w/ the family, Workout, Laying down under a fan after Workout, 99c Chicken Sandwiches, Netflix, New Book, Really Old Books, the end of Rudy, Quotes and Aphorisms that bug friends, History, Texas country

For fun

Outdoor: Running, going to sporting events, watching time go by at the lake, concerts, walking Main Streets, just enjoying nature/ people watching. Indoors:Pubs, Museums, Sports, TV/Movies, RPGs, Reading, Computer/video games, relaxing all cool

Last read

Working my way through Adventures in English (exciting, I know). Just finished Tolkien's The Silmarillion and Hobbit as the movie was coming out. Boethius' Consolation of Philosophy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
My degree and certification are in English and Education, but circumstances and a once temp job led me to work for a well-known developer/publisher. I now spend my days crunching on some of the largest entertainment projects in the world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Looking for a new church home...
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Majored in Music Ed, then English Ed at TCU (and will be paying those loans for some time...). Will hopefully soon be studying for my Masters in Education Media Design and Technology online.