Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Brentwood (SoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
We are all connected to each other biologically, to the Earth chemically, and to the rest of the Universe atomically.

In his own words

Hi there. I've been living in the LA area for three years, working as an elementary school teacher. I'm originally from The South (Georgia specifically), but my usage of "y'all" is really the only thing that gives me away. I am super friendly and laugh all the time, usually at something silly I've done. My friends would describe me as kind, optimistic, and goofy. I like getting outside and enjoying the sunny days, reading a good book, and playing guitar. I base my life on a few core values, namely honesty, integrity, and always treating others how I would want to be treated. I adore deep, philosophical conversations and discussing subjects like life and love. Mostly, I'm just a huge nerd and proud of it! Now, for the sake of honesty, here are some random facts/quirks about me: I get lost all the time while driving, my dad wanted to name me Emerson after his favorite writer and was then demoted to middle-naming duty by my mom, I use Yelp way too much, I am king of the unsubtle compliment, my favorite comedian is Louis CK, I was raised to be a southern gentleman and fiercely disagree with those who say chivalry is dead, I love terrible action movies that are so bad they turn into unintentional comedies (Ex. Con Air), I once got in big trouble for trying to cut down my mom's Dogwood tree in our front yard because I wanted to sell it as firewood...sigh, I can cook delicious pancakes and a mean taco soup, and I religiously listen to Neil deGrasse Tyson on StarTalk Radio. I am looking for a kind soul who shares a similar excitement for life. As I've grown older, I've found that companionship is what I value most, a partner in crime who will explore the world with me. I realize these online profiles can only show a glimpse of who we are, but I'm hoping it can be a good starting point. At the very least, I hope to meet some amazing people who have similar interests and maybe find someone special. Good luck everyone! Tom

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

My family has an American Bulldog pup named Lulu who is a total sweetheart.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local: The Getty, The Daily Pint, Westside Comedy Theater, Santa Monica Public Library (Yes, I know not really a hot spot but one of my favorites), Topanga State Park, and the beach. Abroad: Santorini, Interlaken, Vienna, Salzburg, Venice, Rome


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

An incredibly difficult list to narrow, but here we go: My family, NPR, The Avett Brothers, Mandolin Orange, Tallest Man on Earth, Siddhartha, The Big Lebowski, Sugarfish, college football, Atlanta Braves, Peet's coffee, my grandma's pumpkin pie.

For fun

I enjoy playing guitar/songwriting, spending time with family and friends, listening to music, watching Netflix and Nat Geo documentaries, running and hiking, reading, going to music and comedy shows, and exploring this beautiful world of ours!

Last read

The Phantom Tollbooth



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 6th grade at an independent school in Santa Monica.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in being a good's that simple.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's degree in Journalism and a Master's degree in Education.