Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I love to laugh...and always see the positive side of things. Looking for somebody to share Life's Journey with me.

In his own words

Wow, where to start. It's hard to meet people with everything going at such a fast pace in this Technologically advanced world we live in, so I find myself online trying to meet people. I certainly can't meet someone dropping my daughter off at School or I still have plenty of time to date, but just haven't had the opportunity to meet anybody new. With that being said, let me tell you about myself....I am down to Earth and always focus on the positives in life. I take things for face value and tell them like they are. I'm not easily rattled, nor do I judge a book by its cover. I love to laugh and smile and am always upbeat. My friends described me as being smart, witty, trustworthy, honest "almost to a fault", and having a great sense of humor... but also a lil sarcastic at times. I don't have a problem striking up a conversation w/ somebody I don't know in the grocery store line just to chat. I don't do drama as life is too short. My family and friends are really important to me, but sometimes that's just not enough. I love to listen to live music. My favorite place is the Beach. I also like to lay out by the pool, or water in general. I like going to Durham Bull's Baseball games, shooting pooI, and especially dining out. I'm a movie buff, so sometimes I like to just stay in and watch a DVD. During my down time, I enjoy doing crossword puzzles, reading, and keeping up with current events via the Internet.....and ofcourse I watch Football and ACC basketball during the cooler months.. (Just a disclaimer: if you're recently seperated and just trying the site to date around, or meet new people, other than your core group of friends, please just move past me. I've been divorced for 7 yrs, and if I meet somebody on here, I do want there to be a chance for more than just a casual relationship...Thx for understanding)..... I've share "drama free" joint custody of my 11 year old daughter. We both have our daughter's best interest at heart, so there is no hostility there. I am lucky to have a good relationship with my daughter, and to be such a big part of her life. Her "Needs" are my 1st priority as they should be for every parent. That doesn't mean that she is always my 1st priority. There is a difference and I'm looking for a woman that understands that about children, or she may even have kids herself. I don't mind kids at all, but am not able to have anymore myself. I've come to the point in my Life where I'm happy with who I am and what I've accomplished, but I would like to have that special someone as well. Like I said I'm easy going and understand that everybody needs their own life, time, and space. I'm looking for a woman to get to know and date first, and then we will see where it goes from there. I'd like to meet someone that is smart, witty, and self dependant. She has a positive attitude, and loves to laugh and smile, and a great sense of humor is a must!. She can talk about most any topic, but she doesn't always have to be right. She can agree to disagree and can compromise on most issues, and then move on. She is easy going, not selfish, and has a positive outlook on Life, because you never know what might be right around the corner. I believe life is 10% what happens to you, and 90% how you react to it. I also believe the key to a successful relationship is communication and lots of it, plus of course trust & intimacy. If you think we might click, then I'd love to hear from you...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds, Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy the Beach, the Pool, and going on cruises. I've been to the Bahamas, Virgin Islands, St. Thomas, St. Martin, Key West and several other destinations on 2 different cruises. I would really like to go to Hawaii & Niagra Falls next.


Durham Technical Community College, Durham, NC

Favorite things

I can cook anything on the grill, but also some dishes in the kitchen. My best dish is Chic Fett. Alfredo. I like to surf the Net and keep up wih current events. I like photography, so I'm usually not in the pictures.

For fun

I enjoy dining out. I like shooting pool, going to concerts, and baseball games. I'm also a movie buff. I usually only go see 1 movie a year because it's so expensive, and it's usually one that my daughter can't wait to see.

Last read

Some current News articles on the Internet.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A.A.S in MicroComputer Systems Technology A.A.S in Applications Software