Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-41 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hope is not a method. Is that an Alex Grey shirt you're wearing?!

In his own words

I have always believed that two independent and self-adjusted individuals who truly know who they are, and why, are best suited to make up the dynamic yet disparate parts of a remarkable whole. I want that. Relationships confront so very many things that can distract those with a good fit from focusing on the fit and enjoying each other. Doing that only hinders the best parts of living, right?! I believe a couple can define their relationship without being defined by it. I want to focus on “enjoying the fit” with a woman interested in exploring the many fun, stimulating, engaging things that I love spending my time doing (and adding those of her own), so that we can do them together. And so… I'm searching for someone who appreciates experiencing the diversity and grandeur of life, is secure enough in herself to be able to let loose and seriously have fun, and who is not afraid to embrace the unexpected and take risks. I appreciate an intelligent, down-to-earth woman who thinks, feels and acts with passion and poise. If you are self-aware, sincere and up for what might be a magnificent adventure together, I'd love to hear from you. As for me, I am happily a compilation of contradictions. I’m just as happy going to a music festival, rave or theatre production as I am staying in for cook-in night or movies on the couch on the weekend. I crave stimulation of the senses in all its forms. I thoroughly enjoy experiencing excitement through the eyes of the people I am with. I am the definition of a night person. I am highly affectionate with those I care about, and I treat my close friends as family. My job can be demanding, at times, but I rigorously dislike missing opportunities in this life, so I tend to get out (or stay in) and do things on any night of the week (and sometimes every night of a week). I thrive on open communication and connection with people. I firmly believe we each get what we give, so I behave accordingly. I place a high value on someone who is genuine and non-judgmental. I strive not to take myself too seriously and I find humor in almost everything, including the mundane, so I tend to laugh a lot. Music happily pervades almost all aspects of my life, night and day. I also like to sing in my living room (and the shower, and the car). My favorite thing in life is sex with a woman to whom I am genuinely attracted and connected, which I feel is the Human Experience in its highest form. I want to share my life experiences with someone who appreciates that kind of connection and energy. Hope is not a method, nor are What Ifs. The world around you is what you make it. If you believe we might spark, please say hello.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Over the course, I've had 6 dogs in my life, and am counting the days until the next, when the time is right. (I CAN'T WAIT!)

Favorite hot spots

Lincoln Hall, Wave bar, NoMi, The Mid, The Bar at Peninsula, Castle/Vision, the river walk memorial park, the beach, IMAX, the sundeck, NEO, my parents' farm, the madhouse on Madison, my living room.

Favorite things

Concerts, films, music festivals, fog, lasers, a comfy bed, all-night parties, single malts, tea, Broadway musicals, live theatre, opera, jazz, EDM, performing improv, U2, the touch of skin, default quiet nights in watching scary movies with popcorn.

For fun

Movies, great live vocalists, almost all music, martini lounges, sensual exploration, event-of-the-night dinners, museums, deep conversations, cooking, cuddling, playing board games, naps, doing almost anything with close friends.

Last read

Through the Looking-Glass



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish, Russian, German, English, Scottish, French, Cherokee Indian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral