Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Sweet_P_79

35 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-41 within 60 miles of Burbank, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other, Pacific Islander
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Anyone who doesn't take truth seriously in small matters cannot be trusted in large ones either. -Albert Einstein

In her own words

My headline above is directed at men who lie about their age so they're not "excluded" from search preferences.True story - I met men on match who did this exact thing. I can't completely trust someone who will lie about little stuff like that. I'm ultimately looking for a life partner - otherwise what's the point in being on here? I'm tired of wasting time in relationships that end up going nowhere with guys who don't know how to respect his gf or his relationship with a gf. However, I'm not going to rush into anything. It has been 2 years since my last serious relationship ended. I'm usually the reliable and loyal friend/daughter/sister and previously, girlfriend. If I can, I'll be there for someone in time of need; but I need to work on saying "no" so I don't overwhelm myself. :) I used to be the shy type when I meet someone at first, but now I think maybe I actually talk too much. I have friends from every stage of my life: grade school, high school, college, and work. I don't like cutting out people and associated ties from my life but I WILL do it if I feel it is necessary. I've been on and off match for the last 2 years, and I guess what I originally had written here wasn't good enough. So - I cut out the rest of it and am rewriting it now. Before, I was just hoping to be up front and honest, but it looks like most guys can't handle it after reading it. I was just trying to save time - so as not to waste mine or yours. Every other guy's profile on here looks like a resume. He's well educated, well-traveled, active, speaks "x" number of languages, works out 5x a week (really? be honest), charitable, loves his mom, has good manners, etc. Don't get me wrong, these are great things and are things I would like to find in a partner, but it makes doing this online thing less comfortable. To be honest, I've been on here looking at profiles and once I see someone I'd be interested in and his profile says he works out 5x a week, etc. I get intimidated and just move on because then I feel like we wouldn't be compatible since I'm not a workout junkie, or fluent in other languages, etc. -I don't hate Italian food, it just would never be anywhere on my list if I was asked at what kind of restaurant I'd like to eat. However, I would go if someone *really* wanted to eat there (for birthday,etc). -Sometimes I can be a sucker for a guy who has dimples and/or can play the guitar. It's a nice bonus but obviously not a requirement. -Movies I like include Avengers, Indiana Jones, X-men, Expendables (don't judge me, haha), Kill Bill, and only a few rom-coms I(like Wedding Singer or 50 first dates). I can't think of the others. -Sports: I am not a fanatic, but I have been to a few pro games: hockey, basketball, baseball, and one football (college) game. Who is my team? This is going to sound bad to sports fans, but any of the LA/OC teams. I think that makes things easier since I don't think we'd get into too many heated discussions over sports. Want to go to a game? I'd go or watch it on TV with you on occasion. If you like my profile, great! If you don't, well good luck and thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I accidentally renewed by clicking on the 50% off 6 mo. renewal (I was curious, I didn't know it would actually reactivate and charge me). Don't know how many times I've paid and done this without much luck. I don't even know what to say anymore. I'm not looking for just anybody; I'd like someone to fit the preferences I put up on my profile. In other words, if I put I'm looking for someone 35-40 years old, and you're 50 or even in your 60s (yes, I've gotten messages from men outside the range), don't be surprised if I don't respond. I think it's pretty self explanatory as to why I wouldn't respond. I used to respond to people who would email me even if I wasn't interested; and it just became difficult and awkward when I'd thank them for looking at my profile and taking the time to email me.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 30 lb. Dachshund mix (according to the paperwork from the shelter) but I'm not sure that's correct. I adopted him in 2007 when he was 1 year old. I'm allergic to cats, so no cats please.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Getty Villa, Griffith Observatory (or any place with a beautiful view), Cinepolis and south Orange County to visit friends, the beach, Hawaii, local bar in Atwater Village, almost anywhere I can be around people I care about and can have fun

College

University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

laughing so hard that your eyes water/cry, your stomach hurts, you can't breathe and snort at the same time (it's been too long for me),sushi,good food, good friends,city or beach view at sunset, downtown LA skyline at night, occasionally sleeping in

For fun

hanging out with friends, family, my dog; movies; maybe a few concerts; short getaway trips; long getaways/vacations; occasional video game; i need to get back into cooking/baking; Disneyland (I have a pass); trying new restaurants with friends;

Last read

the only reading I do now on off time is for my MPA program.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm not into politics, but looks like I was lumped into the category.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, Other Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born here, so I'm American, geez! I have a mixed heritage of East Indian, Spanish, and Filipino. I acknowledge my heritage and upbringing, but I'm an American first.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
K-12 Catholic school. I'm open-minded. I'm not the type to preach or shove religion down someone's throat, so I expect the same from my mate. I'm trying to find my way back after being away for a long time.
Languages: English Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Swedish, Tagalog, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My Bachelor's degree is in Environmental Analysis and Design, which was renamed to Planning, Policy and Design. Started a MPA (Masters in Public Administration) program in 2014. Wish me luck. Full time work school = limited spare time.