Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | La Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Jazz the night up.

In her own words

Creative, animal lover, sophisticated, understated, not into sports or overly trendy pp; music for enjoyment and professional pursuit, and like 80s scary movies actually all things 80s; contemporary jazz/lounge/punk/reggae/electronic/ coffee from any hip cafe-support the local people, education. Contact me back if intrigued, but I can't guarantee I will reply back if I'm not interested. Looking for someone who enjoys creative people and someone who is low key, hip, funny, creative, and a gentleman too. Someone I heard on tv recently shared some useful advice: 'Don't be afraid to dream big. If you dream big you might go far.' It was great to hear those words. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a cat, and a dog, Zizou and Keiko.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

OB Ocean Beach, PB Pacific Beach, Lake Murray, The Regatta Bar, Scullers, Fresh Pond Reservoir', Ginger Exchange, Koreana, Wally's Jazz Cafe, The Beehive, Ryles Jazz Club, My apartment, San Diego Bay area, Siena, Italy, Guam and Singapore.

Favorite things

Jazz-Ravi Coltrane, Eliane Elias, Jeremy Pelt, Sam Barsh, Christian Scott, Christian Mc Bride, Pat Metheny, Robert Glasper, Aaron Goldberg; Hip Hop-Mos Def, Talib Kwali, Pete Rock CL Smooth; 80's -The Cure; Indie Rock/Pop-Pheonix, neo soul Jill Scot

For fun

Listen to great local jazz wherever I can. Some favs: Wally's (Boston), Ryles(Cambridge), the Beehive. West: RA Suishi Bar and Restaurant (downtown SD), Jazz jams in La Mesa. Hiking(Cowles Mountain), swimming, kayaking.

Last read

I usually read books and stuff that pertains to education and music. For my thesis, I'm researching jazz history and enrichment programs.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Part-time graduate student-Jazz Studies in an Interdisciplinary Studies program I am helping eradicate poverty in America in Southern CA at a local NP.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
My family comes from the Carolinas. Discovered where grand parents married and some of their background and resting place. Finding out my families history is very empowering. Hoping to continue the journey and inspire others.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Being spiritual is a good thing, so I would be delighted to have the opportunity to meet someone with the same sensibility.
Languages: English Arabic, English, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied some Italian, French and Swahili in college. Trying to learn some Korean, Portuguese and Spanish now.