Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | West Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Ignore the bird, follow the river.

In her own words

Hi, I grew up in Des Moines and moved back here about three years ago now. It's easy to meet people in the big ol' capitol city, but it seems that for actual dating, it seems the thing to do is look online for like-minded people. I love to travel, but have put off distant trips until all the college debt was paid. With that goal recently realized I'm looking forward to planning new adventures. Two years ago I was single again and for a bit of empowerment tried biking the 7 miles to the office. It was addictive. Last year's drought spoiled me and I biked every day. I'm pro diversity and bringing separate interests to the table, but it would be great to date someone who liked to bike around a bit as well. It makes for a great date, whether for an afternoon ride around town to get a beer and a bite or something like a weekend trip with camping. I have a kayak I like to take out and fish from or just swim around when they aren't biting. It'll be summer soon right? I'm not much for TV or going to the movies, sitting around the table with friends, a bottle of wine and enthusiastic conversation is my favorite way to spend an evening, especially if there is cheese...and salted meats...and a second bottle of wine. Reading with good music on is great for a relaxing night in. NPR's night music usually has some wonderful stuff. If you like stimulating conversation and are down for outdoorsy adventures, send me a message! (Good grammar is also a plus!)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

An loyal, little Pekingese named Dixie.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

El Bait Shop, High Life, Locust Tap, Hesen Haus, Fong's (newly reopened!), Java Joes, Vaudeville Mews, Wooley's, Simon Estes amphitheater or any place with great live music.


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

On tv Doctor Who, Joss Whedon projects. I love seeing live music- all kinds, preferably an outdoor show.

For fun

Love to bike around town or go fishing when the weather is nice. Patio-sitting with friends is always a good time, especially with grilled meats involved. Des Moines gets some good bands through pretty often, fun stuff.

Last read

Reading is a favorite past time. Recently re-read "The Hobbit" before seeing the movie and that led to a re-read of "The Lord of the Rings." I also just finished Shalom Auslander's book and memoir after hearing him frequently on This American Life.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Banking service/sales and I substitute teach, wondering why I got an art degree
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Raised Christian. It's helpful in answering Jeopardy questions and in art/literature references. Whatever your background, I really don't care. The only thing more annoying that a preachy Christian is a preachy atheist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
BFA from Iowa. Go Hawks!