Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Redlands, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-30 within 10 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

*Would you really pass up the chance to see this place?* There's a spot up near the top of the mountains around UCLA that gives an amazing nighttime view of the city below. I discovered it with a couple friends a few years ago and have been back a few times. We parked my car just off the road and laid a blanket over the hood so we could lie on it and watch the stars. On a perfect night, we'd see meteors coming down in every direction. If we went early enough, we could even see the sun setting over the ocean. The only other thing to make it a perfect date would be a bottle of wine and playing "Hunter Hayes - Wanted" in the background lol, but that's really just the kind of stuff I prefer to do now as opposed to clubbing, bars, etc. Don't get me wrong... I still like a night on a the town every once in a while, but the days when I'd party every week (i.e. medical school) are long gone. My typical day starts off with finding out why one of my patients was moved to the Intensive Care Unit as well as learning about the two new patients on the service who are bleeding from who-the-hell-knows-where. Then we head to the OR to resect tumors from 2-3 cancer patients and (*cross our fingers*) cure them of their diseases. Eventually, I go visit the patient who we initially thought had appendicitis and explain to him that he actually has colon cancer. Lastly, I go around handing out sleeping pills and ativan like tic-tacs so everyone can stop complaining that their chest hairs hurt and finally get to bed. Okay.... so that isn't exactly a "typical" day, but sometimes it really feels that that much crap is going on lol. In all honestly, working as a surgical resident may be very tiring, but it's also extremely rewarding, and I wouldn't trade it for anything else in the world. It forces me to treasure my spare time and focus on the friendships/relationships that truly matter to me. Who I'd like to meet: I love being around women who are balanced - hardworking in terms of their careers but also happy and fulfilled outside of it. My friends and I often share a very sarcastic sense of humor, and I'm extremely attracted to girls who can both laugh at themselves and dish out witty comments. A woman who values family and has a strong sense of purpose in life is extremely attractive. I’d like someone who is intelligent and well-read because I love discussing politics, current events, religion (on occasion), ideas from books and movies, etc. You have to enjoy wine, movies (especially thrillers and dramas, with the occasional Disney movie – don’t judge lol), dancing, shaved ice, Korean BBQ, hiking, Family Guy, playing volleyball or bowling once in a while, and the genius that is Jon Stewart (racist, anti-gay, Bible-toting conservatives beware!). Please don’t message me if you haven’t read a news article in over a year, if your looks are your most impressive (and possibly only) outstanding trait, or if you still have to go clubbing/barhopping twice a week in order to have fun. I need a sophisticated, mature, driven woman… not a superficial, empty-headed party girl. ***My sub has ended so I can't read any messages. You can reach me through goo-gle mail us-ing my head-line for my user-name. Any-one who fig-ures this out will be treat-ed to a free din-ner lol***

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

*Corgi* would be cool lol... I'm not fond of chihauhaus (mainly because they used to bark and chase me down the streets of LA during track practice haha)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

- Westwood Village - been a Bruin for the past 10 years =P - Downtown Disney - 3rd Street Promenade/Santa Monica Pier - Volcano Tea House/Blockheads (Olympic and Sawtelle area)


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

TV Shows: - How I Met Your Mother - The Walking Dead - Game of Thrones - Looking for someone to start Breaking Bad with me :) Music: I like everything from KOST to KIIS to Power 106... depends on my mood and who I'm with.

For fun

- Dancing/choreographing - Volleyball - Movie fanatic - Reading (In addition to what's below, I also read half of 50 Shades of Grey... then I couldn't take it anymore and just stopped. Such terrible writing lol) - TED talks are awesome

Last read

- "Stumbling on Happiness" by Daniel Gilbert - "Outliers" by Malcolm Gladwell - "Checklist Manifesto" & "Complications" & "Better" by Atul Gwande - "5 People You Meet in Heaven" & "Tuesdays with Morrie" by Mitch Albom - Huffington Post



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
2nd Year Preliminary General Surgery Resident at UCLA
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Vietnamese American, although I grew up around a lot of Filipino nurses and their kids so I generally say that I'm "Filipino-washed" ...yes, there is such a thing lol.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not that great at going to church unfortunately... as in I last went maybe 10 years ago haha. I also just finished reading "Have a Little Faith" by Mitch Albom, and it made me want to be more religious again. We'll see how that actually goes lol.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BS in Biochemistry at UCLA, 2007 MD at UCLA DGSOM, 2012 ... aka Certified Nerd