Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Bay Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 25 miles of San Diego, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Voted most sought after during the apocalypse

In his own words

I'm a smart, fun, funny guy who can have a good time in almost any situation. I can usually find the funny, the absurd, and the ridiculous wherever I am. I like to talk about the issues of the day and everyday minutiae. Sitting around the campfire will get me talking about the universe and the meaning of life. I like good food and great wine, especially when it comes with interesting people. One of my favorite nights out is a three hour dinner where you can't count the courses and probably had too much wine. I also like to take a strange recipe and attempt it without at all pretending I know what I'm doing. I have a really great job that I enjoy, but I always prefer the weekends and can never get enough of my time off (even if it's just being lazy around the house with my dogs.) I'm looking for someone who is smart and fun, and able to keep me on my toes. My match is independent and comfortable in her own skin. You have to be tough enough to let me tease you, and quick enough to tease me back. [By the way, as a bonus I'm looking for a mixed doubles partner and a scrabble player. I'm mediocre at best (at both), but fiercely competitive with my best friend and his wife.]

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I loved Italy and France. Had fun in Australia (the Great Barrier Reef rainforest were fantastic.) I definitely want to go back to Germany. Always enjoy my time in the UK.

Favorite things

NPR, The Daily Show, and 30 Rock. Dinner at the Wine Vault, Pomegranate, or any little family run ethnic place, and sushi anywhere.

For fun

Dinner in or dinner out. Throw in a movie, especially when I don't know where it's going. To me a bar is a great place to talk with friends, but an awful place to meet people. You can take me dancing once in a while but my days at the club are done.

Last read

When I read, I tend to do so compulsively. If I get into a good book, it's possible I'll stay up all night reading. Right now it's the Steve Jobs biography. Loved Bill Clinton's.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My job's hard to describe; most of my friends have no idea what it is I do. I'm an engineer, a manager, and a partner in a small business. In short, I figure out how things work today to tell people how they'll work tomorrow.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Atheist is such a harsh word but agnostic just isn't right either. I don't *think* there's a god out there, but I can't say I know for sure. As long as you're not absolutely sure you know the answer, I'll enjoy talking about it.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Bioengineering, UCSD.