Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 500 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's Create Our Own Blowout

In his own words

I'm a young in spirit baby boomer. By trade I'm a retired computer network tech. I'm 5'11'' 200# mixed (Afro-Cauc-Native American) living in the Bankers Hills, Little Italy area of San Diego. I can walk and/or ride a bicycle for miles at a time (hopefully you can too). Also my plumbing and fixtures still work. I DO NOT LOOK, ACT, NOR FEEL MY AGE. However I do know my limitations. And I take no meds. I’m primarily seeking an OPEN-MINDED, (to wit) NON LEGALISTIC, Christian lady from about 50 to 65, give or take who is reasonably attractive with a slim to curvy figure. I'm NOT looking for a high maintenance trophy to be seen with for my ego. I retired from SDGE April 1st 2010 and I don't need my resources drained. Right now there's NO AGGRAVATION in my life. Want a soul mate to spend the rest of or most of my remaining life with. I'm not a Chippendale model but I think you wouldn't be embarrassed being seen with me. I DO have some nice clothes. I DON'T have a 500K plus house or condo by the ocean, nor a 80K BMW or Mercedes. I do live in a good area and have a paid for decent reliable US made car. NO CLUNKER! Furthermore I do not own a sailboat or Yacht. I DON'T PLAN to buy either unless I hit a big time lotto jackpot. Should things get serious and we consider marriage I have NO PROBLEM with a PRE NUP. YOUR ASSETS SHOULD BE PASSED ON to YOUR HEIRS . Likewise mine. I DON'T WANT SOMETHING for NOTHING and you SHOULDN'T either. I believe in equal opportunity affirmative action in romance and I WILL NOT DISCRIMINATE AGAINST WHITE WOMEN. (LOL) I, being like most men find that there are attractive women in ALL racial groups. I am attracted to certain physical attributes and lifestyles. Others I am not. I'm especially attracted to shoulder length or longer hair, some call it "BIG HAIR", cute belly buttons, and SHAPELY LEGS or what some call “GREAT LEGS”, and good looking PEDICURES. This is what some call "NICE FEET". I don't care what size they are. It’s a “guy thing” and you wouldn't understand. FYI, I am NOT attracted to BIG artificial silicone melons. Natural breasts, whatever size, are JUST FINE BY ME. One or more of these attributes can be a plus . Relationships shouldn't be based on physical attributes. They're NOT as important as integrity, like minded interests and a sense humor. I like the outdoors, not too rugged camping, bicycle riding, beaches, outdoor music fests, street fairs, guitars, photography, up tempo blues-rock, 50s - 80s oldies, rockabilly, Elvis Presley, Marvin Gaye, some earlier James Brown, Madona, also Sarah Brightman, Julie London, Shirley Bassey, Andy Williams, smooth jazz, soft hits, Reggae, Zydeco, museums, and classical symphonies at the Copley and Seaport Village in San Diego. I like some country, not the hick stuff. I hate HARD-ROCK and RAP, IT'S AWFUL NOISE! I don't like TV sit-coms, game shows, small cars, motorcycles (too easy to get killed), slow pokes in the fast lane, big UGLY NASTY LOOKING tattoos, pierced tongues, noses, nor politicians full of HOT AIR SELLING SNAKE OIL like community organizer Obama. If you like him you may not like me. Neither do I like cold weather and snow. That's why I left Chicago where I grew up. I am conservative on the social issues, yet open minded in SOME other areas. Do you like intelligent conversation and nice wine while getting HEAVENLY foot and back rubs? Or hugs and kisses IF THE CHEMISTRY is RIGHT? I'm considerate, sensuous and monogamous. This could lead to a LTR and/or MARRIAGE. I never smoked, I drink socially. Some CHURCH SISTERS may not like that. I NEVER get to the point where I'm DRUNK, obnoxious or violent. FYI, I have NO "COOTIES" or STDs. Nor do I have ANY DRUG or CRIMINAL history. I’m a KIND, DECENT, NON JUDGEMENTAL, CHURCH GOING (Horizon), FUN LOVING, CHRISTIAN GENTLEMAN with TRADITIONAL VALUES. You will never have a O J Simpson stalking PROBLEM with me.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

One day I'd like to have a cute house broken Beagle puppy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Restaurants I like are, Humphreys, Po Pazzo, Charthouse, Beach House in Cardiff, Fisherman's on San Clemente Pier, Jimmy Love's, Patricks'II in SD Gas Lamp. Las Vegas, long distance train rides and Carribean cruises.

Favorite things

Favorite color is blue/silver. Love sea, Chinese food, Bar-B-Q, Bicycle riding on Fiesta Island and Mission Bay, Pacific Beach, IMAX Theater in Balboa Park. PBS TV shows like Nature, Nova, Frontline and documentries

For fun

Like movies w/good plots and cinematography, like Avitar, Ben Hur, Giant, Master and Commander, The Bounty, Blood Diamond, Nativity Story. Watching dancing to retro, top 40, blues-rock, swing and up/tempo jazz bands. Bike riding and photography.

Last read

'Blind Man's Bluff' Submarine espionage between USA and USSR during the Cold War. US News and World Report, Forbes and job related magazines, LA Times, Union Trib and the Holy Bible. Don't have much time to read fiction novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I retired from working in a computer room for SDGE, but wished I had driven an Amtrak train or captained a cruise ship. I may try to be a park ranger in my later life.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm all American and regard myself MORE of an INDIVIDUAL than anything else. I don't fit ANY ETHNIC STEREOTYPES.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My church "Horizon" is affiliated with Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa. We believe the Bible is the Inspired Word of God. Hopefully you do too or respect the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I'm NOT "FLY IN YOUR FACE ZEALOT" who you don't wanna see coming.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I took electronics, and computer, and network communications classes.