Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | New Palestine, IN, USA | Seeking men 29-50 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

In her own words

Hi! I'm a down to earth, friendly, honest, and open person. (Hence the above quote by Gandhi.) I enjoy meeting new people, talking, hanging out, having fun, laughing together, and getting to know them. My interests are varied and I can enjoy being fun and silly, being serious and having discussions, exploring and experiencing new things, or sitting and relaxing. My interests are too many to list here and I can see good things about almost any idea. There simply isn't enough time to do all of the things I find interesting, enjoyable, or rewarding! So as far as things to do together, there are hundreds of options, since I'm open-minded. A few things I'd like to do more than I currently am are outdoor, active things, hanging around with people talking and joking around, and going out dancing. I'm at ease with almost anyone, one-on-one or in a large group, and I've always been friends with a very diverse range of people, men and women. I'm open to building friendships also. Even though we might not be a match for dating, we might make great friends! I've always had males as good friends, partly because of my style of humor and my casual, comfortable way. I'm honest and real: what you see is what you get. I would like to find someone to spend my life with and share experiences with, and I'm hoping that one day all of those pieces will fall into place. At the same time, I am not desperately seeking someone or looking to attach myself to whoever comes along. I've been dating for 2 years, and was married for 15 years before that. My children and my relationship with them are extremely important to me, and we love spending time together. That doesn't mean I don't have time for others or that I won't make time. (They are with their dad 40% of the time so I'm "kidless" 2 nights a week and every other weekend, plus they're 11 and 13 so they can be pretty self-sufficient.) But being an active and involved mother is a core value of mine. I believe friendships and relationships are what life is all about, when you come down to it. So I'm always up for meeting more people and bringing things to each others' lives. If I make some fun friends or close friends on here, great! If I meet someone wonderful and a meaningful, intimate, fulfilling relationship forms, that would be fantastic and is my ideal outcome. I can say that I'm not looking for occasional dating with casual sex, so I'm not someone to pursue for anyone looking for that type of thing. Let me know about yourself and we can talk. Maybe we'll decide to get together and do something!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have a greyhound and volunteer with a rescue group for retired racing greyhounds, so I sometimes have a foster greyhound also. My kids are animal lovers and so am I (in a reasonable manner) so that increases the number of pets (fish, rats, rabbit).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Numerous locally owned restaurants around Broad Ripple, places with good music, Holliday Park, Shades State Park, anywhere on the water, the Pacific Northwest, waterparks, amusement parks, zoos. (How's that for a range of places?)


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

Good conversation. Nature and being outdoors. Laughing, joking, being silly, and simply having fun. Kind, caring, and genuine people. Observing children who have a love for life and everything in it. (Or better yet, interacting with them!) Curiosity.

For fun

I find enjoyment in many things. I like outdoor activities, camping, and hiking. I like live music, the arts, cultural events. Just talking, sharing, and laughing is one of the best ways to spend time! Dancing, tennis, boating, comedy clubs...

Last read

I always have a book on CD that I'm working on. I like to listen to them while driving, doing yard work, and working around the house. I pick up lots of different types at the library, but recently "read" The Hunger Games since my kids were into it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Office Director/Admin Assistant. I took a step off the career path to raise my kids, but am working my way back that way.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated with a double major in Psychology and Social Work, although my major was Biology for years before that, so I pretty much covered the natural and social sciences! Spanish was my minor, but I'm very out of practice.