Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
~No day, but today~

In her own words

As I began to think about how I would describe myself, I never realized how hard it is to do that, but here goes…. If I were to simply describe myself as an engineer who likes to read and do crosswords; that would not be at all accurate in describing my personality. In fact, I once took a Myers-Briggs personality test, and out of 45 engineers, I was the only one in my personality category – the instructor told me I had chosen the wrong career, but five years later, I am still the engineer with the personality. I am always smiling and I love to laugh, so for me there is nothing sexier on a man than a great smile and an even better sense of humor. It’s important to be able to laugh at yourself and thoroughly enjoy the lighter things in life. I surround myself with like-minded people. There is nothing better than a night spent laughing with someone close to you. And just a heads up, I tend to be more on the sarcastic side (which gets me in trouble sometimes). As for how I spend my free time, I like to keep my week nights low-key (except on Sundays when my Bills are “playing” :)). I spend my days surrounded by computer programs and car parts and my evenings with a good meal, good book, and a good glass of wine. When I am not relaxing at home, you can find me at dinner with friends, running on the strand or playing a late evening beach volleyball game (I may not be Misty May, but I give great high-fives). I use my weekends to enjoy Southern California life. I love taking long weekend trips with friends (Palm Springs, skiing, river floats, hiking, etc.) or spending a relaxing weekend in Hermosa and surrounding areas. My absolute favorite weekend activity is going to concerts; I feel I can explore the city while indulging in my passion for music. I love everything about music; just don’t ask me to sing without a pair of ear plugs handy. Originally from upstate New York, I moved to Southern California after college for my first real job. I arrived not knowing a single person out here, but my outgoing personality has allowed me to make amazing and life-long friendships. I have had a blast making the transition to California life, and I’m now ready for the next phase of my life. So what am I looking for? I want someone to share in all of these activities with me while introducing me to new experiences. I want to further explore everything Southern California has to offer. I want someone to challenge me and yet keep me laughing. And lastly, I want someone to travel the world with….wait...too soon. How about Coachella 2013?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Running, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I cannot wait to have a dog sometime in the near future (and not a little lap dog) - lately I have had an obsession with the larger poodle mixes (labradoodle, golden doodle) - they just look so goofy and fun.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've recently visited Italy, Austria and Germany and would love to explore the rest of Europe. I love going on laid back friends' weekends all around California, but nothing beats a trip home to New York to spend time with my family and friends!


Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

I truly have an eclectic taste in music - I love all genres from country to hard core rock, in fact, I went to both Coachella and Stagecoach this year and thoroughly enjoyed myself at each.

For fun

During the week, I like to enjoy dinner with friends, both cooking and going out, playing volleyball, exercising and reading. On the weekends, I spend my time exploring the city, going to concerts, and enjoying life on the beach (ACES!).

Last read

As dorky as it may be, I am in a book club, but to be fair it is comprised of young women in the south bay. For each meeting, after a brief discussion of the book, wine and gossip ensues. The latest book we read was The Perks of Being a Wallflower.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work as a field quality engineer for an automotive company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral