Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Elk Grove, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Catch Phrase!

In his own words

OK, time to break myself down for everyone. People often call me endearing, though usually at times when I'm not trying to be nor have a clue how I just was. I'm a weather geek, will have conversations about weather and it's not small talk. I get excited when a storm is coming in, or fog, or whatever. Maybe it's a nature thing. Not sure why have lived my whole life in California if I like weather events so much. I love all those FX/AMC and movie channel shows, Mad Men, House of Lies, Sons of Anarchy, Justified and stoked that The Killing is coming back. I love all those cooking shows like Chopped and Top Chef, yet can't cook. Maybe there's a cook deep down inside me trying to get out, who knows. The Following is a must for me though no matter what is on my DVR I will always watch The New Girl first. I can't be the only one, right?? Love that show!! I'm a craft beer geek as well, love going to beer events and do have several beers aging in my "cellar". I love to play pool and was finally able to have one of my dreams come true and buy my own pool table. So my living room looks a little like a sports bar. Classy, I know... Converse and slip on Vans are my footwear of choice. I am a grown up and know that I can't wear them for all occasions and I'm sure when I meet the woman of my dreams she can explain what those occasions are and I will abide. I've been a runner my whole life and run 4 times a week and every day that I'm not working. People always ask me if I've done marathons or half marathons and I might some day but for me it's really about meditation and recharging, pondering life, taking in the scenery. Whenever I go on vacation I love to map out a cool running route. Once I was able to run at the top of the parking garage at the New York, New York Casino in Vegas at night with an amazing 360 degree view. Luckily security didn't catch me until my last lap :) I love all that depression alternative 80s music I grew up on and as a result it branded into my soul. Love the new stuff too and certainly perk up if I hear some Black Keys, Cage The Elephant, ect. Friends are important to me as well as family, unfortunately I don't live near family so don't get to see them as often as I should. I am thoughtful and caring, funny and love to be witty and make people laugh. Looking for someone who I can make smile and laugh and reciprocate that for me. Someone to connect with, have lots of fun and if all the stars are aligned then progress into something special.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

3 cats, not sure how that happened but I love them nonetheless

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pangaea Cafe, Track 7 Brewing, Burgers and Brew, Final Gravity, Boneshaker, Samuel Horms, De Veres, my home.


Loma Linda University, Loma Linda, CA

Favorite things

All original shows FX, AMC, HBO, Showtime, Lots of cooking shows even though I don't cook. I love pizza. Love playing pool, craft beer, running, road trips to the desert SouthWest, heading down to my old stomping ground in Los Angeles

For fun

Love running, going to craft beer bars and events, playing pool, watching sports and attending sporting events. I have a busy life so very much appreciate being able to veg out in front of the TV for sure!

Last read

I was going to put my own match. profile as my last read and it was too boring to get through but a female friend put a stop to it because I'm such a fascinating person no one would believe that.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a marriage and family therapist. I supervise a couple therapist interns at a special education school. My full time job is working for a health insurance company as a behavioral health care manger
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Northern European mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Just never ended up being much of a church goer type.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in psychology and MS in marriage and family therapy