Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Maspeth, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Nobody Doesn't Like....

In her own words

Chemistry can't be faked. We can have tons in common on paper but nothing beats that spark. And yes, that spark, the butterflies, flushed cheeks are something I'm hoping for. I'm a divorced single mother of an 9yo daughter who means the world to me. I am the PTA vice president at her school. I am the Director of Design at a large mens fashion company (I'm in charge of all men's Then ask me). I also have a shared custody with my ex, so on those weekends she's with her dad, I'm ready to make plans! Needless to say, I'm very busy. But I have a secret knack for fitting a lot in 24 hours. Whats the secret? I don't require much sleep. I have lots of energy and often people wonder what I'm drinking. I believe life is meant to be lived to the fullest! And fun is not only what you're doing or hitting up the IN spots, but rather the company you keep! I would like to meet a man to spend these moments with, I'm up for anything and looking for someone who is the same. I'm looking for a man who has his own life which he equally enjoys and thrives in. Someone who is kind, nerdy a plus, funny but with a slight edge (be it your tattoos or your sense of humor...). A man who can laugh at themselves AND at me (bc that's only fair!). Someone who loves kids, their friends, their life, their career, and their family. TALL would be fantastic as I'm 5'10" without shoes and I favor wearing shoes, just saying! I'm really easy-going and adventurous and I will try anything once. I am equally comfortable in a dive bar drinking beer to a swanky lounge sipping bourbon (my drink of choice, on the rocks). I love to try new cuisines, Anthony Bourdain is awesome, but also just as happy staying in with take-out or a simple home cooked meal. I love to travel!!!! My daughter has been the ultimate travel buddy. As young as she is, she is easy-going, fun, appreciative and adventurous; perfect criterias for a great travel partner. We've been to SF, Montreal, Spain, Italy, Hawaii, and headed to London & Paris in the spring. I also have traveled alone both for pleasure and often for business. I'm unafraid of being alone. It would just be nice to have a companion. I was born in Korea and immigrated to the US when I was 8, but PLEASE leave your ideas of a traditional Asian girl at the curb. I'm known amongst my friends as the Anti-Asian! I'm outspoken, independent, sarcastic, hold my chopstick the wrong way, and can throw around dirty jokes w/ the likes of any boys clubs. I'm tall and curvy, nothing like the dainty lotus flower you may be in search of, so please no Rice Fetishist for me! I hope to meet someone who has similar interests, whom I can learn something from, someone to share a laugh with, a private joke, good meal, and great conversations. I AM looking for that spark. The warm feeling when hands accidentally graze, amazing make-out sessions, a gentleman who gives great hugs! Finally, I love children and I pride myself at being a great, devoted mother. If you have children from previous relationships, all the better. Bc I truly love kids and my nickname isn't the Baby Whisperer for nothing! But honestly, I am NOT up for having anymore kids! So, if you're looking to start a family, bless you and good luck but I'm not the girl for you. Also, pls. be within the age range I've requested on my profile. I totally understand being young at heart. I, too, feel 10 years younger than my real age but I won't be winking at 25 year olds. Pls. be courteous of the carefully written profile and who I'm searching for. Please no games, no month long emails before meeting, no weirdness (this is online after all). I just want to meet a straightforward, honest and fun guy to get to know and hope that it leads to a great place together. Lets enjoy the journey together, holding hands and laughing!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Thai rocks in SF. Seafood rocks at SikGaek in K-Town. Mixology kings at Dutch Kills in LIC. There's nothing more heavenly than sopressata, cheese and a bottle of wine overlooking the sea on the beaches of Positano. Anywhere with fresh oysters!


Pratt Institute, Brooklyn, NY

Favorite things

My daughter. Hands down is my most favorite reason I wake up each day. In addition, I love my friends, laughing, and great kissing. Makers Mark bourbon on the rocks. Traveling. Beach. roller coasters. massages.

For fun

I'm usually the one rallying up friends for get-togethers, parties, and social gatherings. I'm the glue between many of my social circles. But I also love staying in. And as a kid at heart, I love rollercoasters and cartwheels (badly) on the beach.

Last read

I'm a book whore. I love to read and at times, I'm the annoying person walking down the street while reading. Honk, curse at me...I don't care. I like it all from Fantasy/Sci Fi, Autobiographies, Classic Novels, Mash-ups, YA, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a fashion designer. I don't care what you do for a living or how much money you make, as long as you do have a living and it's something you enjoy. Though I do love my job, I always have dreams of couple of other interests...back-up plans.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in Seoul, Korea.
Faith: Christian / Other Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
The person's religion does not affect me much. As a spiritual person, I believe the virtuous creed in all religion is to be open, understanding, truthful, and as long as you are, it's all good!
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral