Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Sachse, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Must love goofy laughs, kids, and dogs.

In her own words

I recently decided to give this online dating thing another shot. I just turned the big 4-0...and a friend of mine shared the following with me: " At the age of 20, we don't care what the world thinks of us. At 30, we worry about that it's thinking of us. At 40, we discover that it wasn't thinking of us at all." So I say- ENJOY LIFE! I'm a generally happy and optimistic person. I believe that everything happens for a reason. Life might not always hand us the path we would choose, but I've always found an interesting journey to take along the way. I have a twelve year old daughter who lives with me almost exclusively. We have an 8 year old, 105 pound yellow lab who is treated like a second child (seriously...birthday parties and everything). I'm looking for intelligence, honesty, a sense of humor, and somebody who is emotionally secure. If you are incapable of holding a conversation in excess of fifteen minutes that does not include boobs and's probably not going to work. I am guilty of dancing while indulging in a very good meal, and I put ketchup on most everything. I have a mild obsession with heels, diet coke, Halloween, and all things Disney. I am a Christian woman, and while you are entitled to your own beliefs, I am looking for a Christian man. My family and I have a tight bond...good and bad. But I have a dad and a brother in law who provide excellent examples of true gentleman and how a lady should be treated. No, I do not believe chivalry is dead. I do not need you to support me financially, and I will not support you financially either. I believe that one person CAN change the world. You will never convince me otherwise. Do not try. Volunteering plays a large part in defining me and my role in the community. I strongly believe in the "village philosophy." My paid job is as a CPA/Financial Advisor. My daughter and I recently built a house together and moved in. That was a fun experience, and we are loving our new place! Oh, and I write a blog too!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Other

I have a 105 pound yellow lab, who is treated much more like a child. We also have a completely crazy cat, but my daughter loves her to pieces. And we also have two turtles. One day, my daughter hopes to have a horse. Yep....big animal lovers.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A nice patio on a warm with a frozen drink (or ice cream) in my hand. Anywhere with a beach. Fancy hotels in general! Disneyworld is my happy place!!!!


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Dogs, writing, high heels, reading, shopping, and photography. Halloween is my favorite holiday!

For fun

I enjoy a good debate, interesting conversation, and low-key fun. I am an avid reader and read mostly non-fiction. I'm not the outdoorsy type, unless you consider having a cocktail on the patio "outdoorsy." Writing is my outlet.

Last read

41. Deadline. Still Alice. Gone Girl. I Forgot to Remember. Haatchi and Little B. I am Malia. The Woman Who Wasn't There. Ghost Boy. The Middle Place. Too Bright to Hear- Too Loud to See. ...just to name a few. I am an AVID reader.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference