Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Sunflowers1773

36 year old woman | Flushing, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 in New York, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't just look at pics! Take a minute to skim my short intro & preferences. There's no point in "Hello" if we don't match. Thanks

In her own words

I'm here to potentially meet a good man- go on a few dates and if there's chemistry the rest could be history. IF YOU'RE NOT INTERESTED IN A REAL RELATIONSHIP- DON'T CONTACT ME My close friends have told me: that I'm genuine, intelligent, open-minded, a bit of a rebel, funny, goofball (sometimes LOL), assertive and loyal. I don't fit any stereotypes. I don't like drama and try to stay away from it. I would rather hear the truth and be offended then be lied to. Being active and living a healthy lifestyle are important to me-but I'm not a health nut. I'm a hard worker, but I take time to relax and enjoy life. I like visiting new destinations and old favorites: going abroad or road trips. Family and true friends are important to me. My taste in music is very broad. I like most sports, either playing or watching, but my favorites are tennis (I played varsity NCAA DivII in college), soccer, basketball and kickboxing. YOU- Some things I appreciate in a man: genuine, well-manned, good self-hygiene, affectionate and generous, athletic (I'm not looking for an olympian, but I enjoy being active, it would be nice for you to join me sometimes), educated, with no anger management issues. In short you are comfortable being the man you are. I'm not expecting perfection, I'm not perfect, but I know what I can tolerate and can't. A sense of humor would be great! Laughter is good medicine, never mind that it's not listed in any pharmacopoeia. I will laugh at your corny jokes :-) Haha... sometimes. Passive-aggressive types need not apply! LOL!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Prefer dogs over cats, but it's not easy having a dog in NYC.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like to experience new places and other cultures. Places I like a lot : France, NYC, green and tropical places. Would like to see more of the world for sure

College

Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

I love chocolate : Jacque Torres, Vosge Haut Chocolat, Michel Cluizel, Neuhaus, etc. TV: Scandal, Vikings, Discovery Channel, sports Music:U2, Elle Varner, The Doors, Green Day, Maxwell, Ciara, Interpol and some foreign music. Foreign films

For fun

I enjoy the arts (the Met, performing arts,etc). I like to go to the gym, favorite sports are 1) tennis 2)soccer, 3) basketball. I enjoy volunteering when time permits. Enjoy cooking, having fun with the right company. I have too many hobbies...

Last read

White Teeth by Zadie Smith. The Emperor of All Maladies. NY Times, WSJ, NPR, RFI, Medical texts/journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I went back to school after obtaining my bachelors and working as research tech for several years. The sacrifices were worth it-most of the time I enjoy my work. It has been rewarding on many levels.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Good character, education, inner & outer beauty are more important than race. A few genes make up for our racial differences... imagine that!
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm more spiritual than religious, I believe in Christ. I respect the beliefs of others. A true heart, good intentions and actions are more important than rituals and dogmas I think. Tradition and religion have their place of course
Languages: English, French, Other English, French, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm always learning, you should never stop learning