Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Galileo - "Mathematics is the language with which God has written the universe.

In his own words

I'm a down-to-earth guy who takes the long view on life, the universe, and everything. Been told I have a pretty good sense of humor, too. Looking for someone mellow, who wants to share new experiences with me: food, places, events, and so on. There's a big, wide world out there, and I want to see it. And eat it. (The edible parts, anyway.) I want to find someone who is even-tempered and curious about the world. Intelligence and/or artistry of some sort (writing, visual arts, music) are both very big turn-ons for me, so those are good ways to score bonus points, if you want to. :^) In the "things that are my favorite" part of my online profile, you may find lots of references to obscure things. Rather than eat up the predetermined character limits by trying to explain them, rest assured that you can find out what they are quite easily with a simple Google search. I'm a cinephile at heart. I enjoy sci-fi movies, including action-adventure titles like "Pacific Rim," "In Time," and "Iron Man," and also suspenseful Twilight Zone-esque suspense films like "Unbreakable," "Inception," and "Moon." I also like character-driven comedy-dramas like "The Brothers Bloom" and "In Brouges." Cooking is fun. I haven't had anyone to cook for in a while, though, so not that many people get to taste my exotic, foreign recipes. I like East Asian, Indian, Mediterranean, and Middle Eastern food. Many of them, I am surprised to find, are easy to make. Hummus, stir-fries, and miso soup, for example, are effortless. Saag paneer, eggplant parmesan, and spanakopita, on the other hand, are more labor-intensive. I am a Christian man, but am usually wary of people who wear Jesus on their sleeve. Strong faith is a virtue. But if you feel that the Almighty calls you to deny the empirical rather than see God's hand in it, to shun those who are different instead of loving and serving your neighbor, and to grind "heretics" beneath your heel, then I question the value of your religion. I was once branded an enemy of the Gospel by a traveling preacher because I believe in evolution. I have witnessed first-hand people who use the Bible to justify horrific acts of cruelty and systematic discrimination. If you would do the same, then you and I worship very different deities.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I like other people's dogs and cats just fine. I only ever owned one dog of my own. When he died, I decided he was irreplaceable.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In truth, I don't hang out in many "hot spots," like clubs or bars or the like. I frequent the Bijou theater quite a lot, Nine Lives Books, Freebirds, Wing Stop, and... um... Dragon's Lair.


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

I enjoy many kinds of music; my favorite is progressive metal, in the vein of Symphony X, Kamelot, and Within Temptation. I love movies that evoke emotion and prompt fascinating questions. I'm also a big fan of ethnic food and all kinds of animation.

For fun

I like to read, usually nonfiction about how the world works, such as the "Freakonomics" books or anything by Malcolm Gladwell. I also enjoy playing games - both electronic and tabletop - with friends.

Last read

FICTION: "God Save the Mark," the Shotguns & Sorcery Trilogy, "The Great Gatsby," and a Kurt Vonnegut short story collection. NONFICTION: "Merchants of Doubt," "The Dilbert Principle," "The Lucifer Effect," and "God Has a Dream."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I've taught at the high school, middle school, and elementary levels. My favorite group to work with are the 4th graders, but I'm doing quite well for myself teaching 6th grade science right now.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in a God who created an ordered universe that operates on rules. I believe the Almighty loves His creations, crafting each of us in His image, gifting us all with a soul of equal value, and calling us to love and serve Him and each other.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Molecular Biology from Texas A&M University, M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction from Our Lady of the Lake University.