Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Kensington, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Let me guess – You’re looking for the perfect...

In his own words

Let me guess – You’re looking for the perfect combination of cockiness and modesty, sincerity and frivolity. Fortunately, I am all of those things. Perhaps. There’s only one way to find out, right? I am truly an international man of mystery. And by that I mean I can drive between MD, DC, and VA without getting lost. My hobbies include theatre, both performing and attending. Somewhat recently, I've appeared in "Legally Blonde the Musical," and a rock musical called "Next to Normal". In past lives, I've been both a Capitol Hill staffer and a high school government teacher, though I can proudly say that I never used any variant of "Hot for Teacher" as a profile name. I still have a great respect for those who remain in the teaching profession. I was a political journalist/editor for 10 years, but in 2013 I made the move over to a career in PR and political research, which I love. Working in politics, you might assume that, like so many others in the DC area, I have my own strong, inflexible political views that OF COURSE I would expect to share in any potential partner. But I've never understood people who screen for politics when determining friendships or other connections. Isn't it much more important how someone treats other people on a daily basis than how he or she votes? Moreso than most of my friends, I think I'm genuinely able to see both sides of most issues. (Unless it involves speed cameras, which are just wrong.) In terms of what I'm looking for, as you can see from my profile, I only date women who are between 3'0" and 8'11" I also screen out all women who find "candlelight" a turn-on. Do you KNOW how tough it is getting melted wax out of carpets?! My ideal match? Someone who's considerate, optimistic, cheerful, always friendly, and kind-hearted. I know a lot of people list a lot of requirements here, but I'm not going to be one of those folks who posts a laundry-list in this section. I think pre-conceived check-lists are more likely to be impediments, rather than guides, to ultimate happiness. Oh, and in case you're wondering if I really look the way I do in my pics, let me assure you that they were all taken within the past 20 years. Also, I know some guys lie about their height on here, so I promise, I'm really 5'8", rounded to the nearest 5'8". I'm also equally comfortable wearing jeans or a cocktail dress. By the way, I won't respond if you have any shirtless photos posted. Actually, I can't really back that up. I might respond anyway, but all the girls on here use that phrase, so I figured it was a good line to steal from their profiles. Still, I saw a flashed stat on a recent reality show that women were 30% more likely to respond to guys with shirtless pics. Speaking of your profiles, you all say you want a guy who will "call you out" on your $#! I am happy to provide that service... although I'll admit to being a bit mystified each time I read that phrase. Everyone treats their friends well, but I think the true test of character is how you treat non-friends. I think it's always nice to be on the lookout for some small kindness you can perform for a stranger or acquaintance. I don't need to be convinced that marriage and children are in my future, because I know they are. Once I find the right woman, my ultimate priority in life will be making her happy and safe. BTW, don't bust on winks, ladies. It's not a sign of dating laziness or lukewarm interest. Let's just say I don't want to inflict any guilt/regret on a gal by writing a long, eloquent email that she can't respond to, for whatever reason... even though any sensible gal would leap at the opportunity to write back, of course. But I will say that no one's being fooled when someone writes "I don't know what to do with winks," since the "wink back" button is clearly marked! I am more than happy to write long, flowing letters, and of course, to meet up, if the interest is mutual.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I know the names of many more dogs in my building than I do their owners. But I do love animals, even though I don't own any.

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Favorite music: Oldies (roughly '65-'85), show tunes. Some of my favorite artists are ABBA, Duran Duran, Stevie Wonder. TV: I watch a mix of high-minded, educational shows and the worst of the worst of reality TV.

For fun

Going to theatres, restaurants, etc. anywhere in the DC area. I also enjoy discussing politics and people in the news. I read a lot, mostly non-fiction... biographies, current events, etc.

Last read

A history of the U.S. from 1789-1815. I love early American history. My favorite novel is I, Claudius, and I'm always intrigued by the writings of C.S. Lewis.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Although I'm in politics now, I used to be a high school teacher. I love kids, but I don't regret changing professions. There is actually less bureaucracy and politics in DC than there is in a school!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I was a Government major at UVA. It was a nice school with great academics, but not a perfect school either. On the other hand, I can always say that I appeared in a show with Tina Fey when we were students