Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Duncanville, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
For of all sad words of tongue or pen, The saddest are these: "It might have been!" - John Greenleaf Whittier

In his own words

Is it just me or do all of these profiles start sounding alike after the first few? Do we ALL really need to say that we have a great sense of humor and that we enjoy the outdoors? Are there that many humorless agoraphobes out there that we feel the need to state this every time? Can we all just agree to take a few of these things as a given and risk the rare instance where its not true as a little dating GOTCHA? Now, about me. Physically, I am 6'5" tall and although it may not be obvious in my pictures I am in good shape. I just don't want to be one of those guys that feels it necessary to post 15 pictures of themselves shirtless and flexing in the bathroom mirror (put your Affliction shirt back on jacka$$). I'm in the gym at least 3 times a week. Intellectually, I hold a college degree and over a dozen I.T. certifications. I can carry on an intelligent conversation and I am VERY well read. My personality has been described as being funny, witty, and extremely even tempered. I am exceedingly patient. I love to make other people laugh. I enjoy a spirited debate now and then. When you get to know me better you will find that I am very sweet and quite charming. I am looking for a woman that I can enjoy the little moments in life with. The ones that happen all the time, but still stick with you for the rest of your life. I am searching for a best friend. The person that you can't wait to talk to, the one that you love to listen to, the person that you can just quietly and comfortably BE with. I am hunting for the woman out there that supplements me, not sublimates me. So, not much really. After that maybe I'll go looking for something a bit easier, like a Leprechaun or something. ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have to say that I love Cancun. Hop on a plane and in about 3 hours you are in vacation heaven. Lounging on the beach with a drink in my hand, just letting the ocean wash my everyday stress away with the tide. Italy and Paris are on my To-Do list.

Favorite things

The smell of fresh cut grass or lumber. The crackle of a fire. The feel of fresh clean sheets after a hot shower. Relaxing with a good book while listening to soft jazz.

For fun

I love to work with my hands. It doesn't matter if I am working on the car, doing the yard, or building anything from a backyard play set to a new computer.

Last read

I am an avid reader. On average I go through a novel a week. I just finished John Grisham's The Associate, but the last thing that I really enjoyed was Replay by Ken Grimwood.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a small chain of self service car washes.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I consider myself a non denominational Christian, but I was raised Baptist.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from UTA and the equivalent of a Master's in Information Systems from SMU.