Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Pacific Palisades, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-55 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
If you are looking for a faithful and honest...

In his own words

If you are looking for a faithful and honest life partner to share fun and adventure you will enjoy my profile!! : Welcome! My life always has an open door and a warm greeting. I believe in truthfulness, so everything in my profile is accurate, including my age. I was raised to hold the door and chairs for women and in most instances they go first in my world, unless there is danger, then I will go first. Let's start by describing you. You rock and yes, I will read your entire profile (gotta know who you are). Your strength of character defines you, but does not overshadow the intelligent, kind, fun-loving and passionate person within. Your compatible nature and open mind take in the world and people as constant sources of fun and new adventure. Spending time with good friends always brings a smile to your face. You tend to laugh and smile a lot because your demeanor and approach to life are positive and upbeat. Most importantly, you appreciate the great humor of daily life (there is always humor!). Nature’s beauty and being active outdoors are central to your interests! Because you are interesting, confident and capable; you communicate well and don't need drama to provide your entertainment (fun is good, drama...not so much)! Successful and somewhat responsible, you have a pervasive sense of gratitude that makes you live each day to the fullest. You are a true partner! This means you enjoy giving love and being loved in all circumstances. You celebrate other's good fortune, love adventure, thrive on new experiences and have a passionate lust for life! Compassion is in your soul and in the way you treat others…….. Your glass is more than half-full and you work hard to keep it that way. Yes, my future friend, you rock! Oh, one more thing, I hope you love to dance!!! Now for me; I am looking for one very special woman that will ideally become my closest friend, confidant and lifelong partner. I am a man with great friends and an enviable life. I know what I like and I have described the type of woman that I am attracted to.......... if what you want in a man is similar to the qualities that I am looking for in a woman, we just might be a very good match. Most importantly, we are likely to be good friends and possibly great partners. I do enjoy cooking and what I am looking for sounds like a pretty good recipe for creating great moments and wonderful memories. A happy, fulfilling and charitable life works for me! Please send me an e-mail if you think we might just put that glint in each other’s eye and make major sparks fly! I will do the same! My photos will show you a handful of interests that I enjoy and experiences that I like to share. Together, with your interests and mine, (they are equally important) boredom isn't likely to ever be part of our lives!! All the best, Doug P.S. Watching a good portion of my parents’ 64-year marriage gave me an excellent perception of what a great, healthy and long term relationship can look like. They laughed a lot, enjoyed each other's touch, and were best friends. It was always apparent that they were each other’s most enthusiastic cheerleader and happily in love. Guess they wouldn't have been great cover material for the Enquirer, but they were great examples!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

California is an awesome resource, so as a pilot, it is a lot of fun to fly away on weekend adventures to Carmel and destinations in Northern California. Anywhere that you can find a beautiful ocean, beach, lake or river is a place to see.

Favorite things

Music adds to the moment - especially something good to dance to. Springsteen, Dave Mathews, Jimmy Buffet, James Taylor, Dan Fogelberg and the Three Tenors. Dang, did I mention that I love country music too?

For fun

I like experiences that make you feel excited and alive! Socializing with friends, family, a round of golf, hiking, bicycling, fishing, skiing, flying to Carmel or maybe just standing in the rain with you.

Last read

Books that open your mind and teach something new are always of interest. Most recently, I read “Physics 101 for Future Presidents,” “Freakonomics,” “The Coming Saudi Oil Shock,” “Twilight in the Desert” and “Investor Insights” by John Mauldin. I gue



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I’ve been the president and chief operating officer of an aerospace electronics manufacturing firm for 33 years, but I have great bartending skills as a fall back.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Blend of Scottish, English and Canadian, but at heart, a beach kid born in Santa Monica.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is an important part of my life, but won't impose my beliefs. I am not looking to change you. If you practice VooDoo, be careful where you stick those pins....
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Harvard high School, USC, University of Arizona, and Pepperdine. Started my first business while still in undergraduate school and have been running companies ever since.